Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Surprised at the neighborhood -

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: The neighborhood had several car dealerships, smoke shops and ethnic grocery stores. Pictures online made it appear rural, so we were surprised.
We stayed one night, expected it to be hard to sleep because of the neighborhood traffic, but not so much. I found it a bit chilly but my daughter slept very well. We were on our way early in the morning, so it was okay for us.
4 out of 5
by Ling

Older but clean & convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Don't judge a book by its cover. The property is an older motor inn. Room is clean & bathroom with a roomy (walk in) shower was nice. It's conveniently located near a large mall, Target & CVS. We stayed one night for a wedding in the area & was satisfied. Comes with complimentary breakfast in the morning that we did not utilize. Parking area is a bit small, so large vehicles may have trouble maneuvering around in narrow area.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Overall good, not great.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, local area is a little sketchy though.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Nicely renovated and good location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a family trip and needed a place close to my Aunt's house. We were happy to find that the Whitman Motor Inn had good reviews. The suite we had was large and comfortable and nicely renovated. No issues with our stay. Breakfast is pretty minimal but free and they leave it out so you have plenty of time to get something. Coffee was good and we got an iron after asking. They also were accommodating in retrieving a left item.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service, clean room. Would use again. Perfect location
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Whitman Motorlodge is a hidden treasure.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Whitman Motor Lodge is a great place to stay. I travel every week and wish every city I visited had a Whitman Motor Lodge! The beds are super comfortable and there are many pillows. Very quiet area and relaxing. Parking is easy and right in front of the room. Many local restaurants to choose from. A great Chinese place is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

Amazing

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful. Great location.clean parking . It was a great stay. Thank you I will return when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We were in search of a hotel to stay in Long Island since we had a funeral in the area. This hotel was the perfect choice It was clean, the beds were very comfortable and they provided a nice continental breakfast (nothing fancy) but we didn't need fancy. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!