Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Happy as clean quiet and exactly what we needed for a bed for the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Vintage Luxury

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
The host was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. This place should be advertised as Vintage Luxury, there are many who would enjoy the building and decor,the setting and the beautiful views. The rooms would benefit from a heat pump as there is adequate heating but not excellent. Fabulous bathrooms but the hot water took a long time to come through the pipes, when finally it did - it was piping hot. Apart from these two comments I have to say we enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing and would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Felt the room was a little overpriced but the service was very good. The bed was very comfortable but the amenities (teabags etc) were not replenished during our stay of three nights. The history of the building was quite interesting which was included in the compendium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Location convenient and generally comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Usually an overall pleasant experience
Cons: More water pressure in the showers
Location: Good location, away from the noise of the town centre but an easy walk into the town.
I was originally booked into a room I have stayed in before and which I know is very comfortable. However, there was some electrical problems in the room and I was "upgraded" to another room where I had trouble sleeping in the bed. Would have enjoyed the stay much better if I was able to stay in my original "cheaper" room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Probably okay for a travelling rep or salesperson just for an over-nighter. Unit very small, very basic tv and too noisy at night for us with unfortunately loud neighbours and trains passing.
4 out of 5
by sai shun from 香港

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Nice convenient place to stay. Very friendly accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very run down town with little or no amenities
Very small room, cleanliness not good. Klaxon sounded for a long period one evening and we were unsure as to whether we needed to take any action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Hidden Gem on way to Auckland

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Huntly is well Huntly.
Being 1.5 hours out of Auckland you can stay here and still get to the meeting at 9am in Auckland. No problems with parking, no problems with noise and a quaint boutique hotel to boot.