Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very hot room would of enjoyed a fan but over very clean and comfortable. We were able to check in late and check out early without question from the reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Simple
Cons: Everything can be improved but this was great as it is
Location: Bit hard to find but easy with gps.
Upon arrival met by wonderful manager who rated 10 outa 10. Very quiet and comfortable, wonderful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Gideon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. I hope that see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti

Stunning setting, lovely host

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect
Location: Lovely and quiet at night.
Older style accommodation but lovely and clean, grounds amazing, and the host was so friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Koren, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thames

Old Maternity Hospital heaps of character

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Jug of milk in fridge could do with a lid/cover
Lovely old building with large comfortable rooms. The room had a view of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Koren, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot!!
3 out of 5
by Cath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Owner is very nice. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Satisfactory stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel won't blow you away and could do with a bit of modernising but that said it was a pleasant stay with no complaints and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Di

A little bit of history

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great mid way stop with a bit of history to boot. Very friendly obliging staff would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic old building with lots of character.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean tidy , quite, a little tired dacor, but very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pebble Beach, CA

Fabulous stay in a small town in New Zealand

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff, the architecture, the location, the view from the front of the hotel, the adequate parking for our rent car, the room, the cleanliness,
Cons: I can not come up with anything that could be improved upon!
Location: We at at an Indian restaurant down town which was fabulous.. If you went off the highway through the surrounding countryside it was beautiful.
Our stay at Manor View was exceptional!! The owner operator was on hand the whole of our stay and his nephew was handy with one small tech issue that was resolved immediately. The hotel was in a character building that had some historical significance. The building was constructed as a hospital in the 1930's. My background is architecture and this building filled the void of bringing one back in history. The grounds were impeccable as well as the site on a hill overlooking the three lakes that surround the town of Huntly. The owner was more than gracious and met every need that my wife and I had, which wasn't lengthy!! The owner was very warm and it felt like he was a family member without being invasive. My wife and I would not hesitate to book this gem in the future. The rooms were more than adequate as well as the size of the bathrooms which were larger than any other stay that we encountered on our vacation to New Zealand.