Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dirty!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel is old and run down! My shower was dirty, would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The air conditioning in the first room we were in malfunctioned at 2:30 in the morning, but management moved us to a different room without hesitation. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stop.

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Bathroom was a little small. Rooms outdated but it is an older hotel in the historic district. Breakfast was a typical continental. Would definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel is old and dated. Not much in the way of amenities. Run down in some areas. The saving grace is the very nice and extremely helpful staff. Probably the nicest staff I have dealt with at any hotel.
5 out of 5
by Micah from Nashville

great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable . The breakfast was AWESOME, and they even stayed open a little later for those of us who dont eat super early. The staff was AMAZING. Very friendly and helpful. I will deffinately stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect location for what we were in town for. Older furnishings but very clean. Good rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel appeared clean but there were absolutely no extras. Everything was very basic. Breakfast was below average - not many choices. Towels were scratchy, too much cleaner or something in the bedding - smelled like chlorine. Our bathroom ceiling had peeling paint. In room refrigerator had to be unplugged - it was SO LOUD. Ceiling tiles in "conference room" were yellow and water spotted.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Minneapolis

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location for walking around downtown and the historic district and best restaurant in Decatur a block away.
5 out of 5
by Gaylan from Russellville

Amberley Suites

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful