Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice,clean hotel with friendly staff close to hwy

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and quiet location
We went there on a business trip ;and this hotel was in a very convenient location for us. Very clean, plenty of parking with easy visibility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good intentions

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Staff was very kind. Bathroom could have been cleaner. There was a dirt clod on the floor and the bathroom door had washable dirt on it. Microwave was missing. Bedside light didn't work. Lobby areas were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Nasty and full of insects

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel was ok. Went out shopping and return to my room 8 hours later and find a bathroom full of ants. I had to throw all of my toiletry and personal items away. I tried to rate the hotel with a 1 star. System would not let me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in an industrial area

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: it was clean. but the rooms do need updating
Cons: everything except for the maid
Location: The Hotel is on the outskirts of an industrial area and you have to drive miles to get a goo variety of thing to do and places to eat.
Only time I ever saw anyone at the front desk was when I checked in and checked out. Never when I was coming or leaving so basically they had no security anyone could come in hotel and go anywhere. I saw the maid once and she was great to deal with. The breakfast was by far the worst I have come a crossed in my last 5 years of traveling. after the first night I decided just to eat out so their breakfast was of no value to me as a traveler.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a filthy, run down room. The bathroom had mold on the floors, all over the shower curtain and stains on the pillows and bed linen. I asked for clean linen and shower curtain and it was replaced with one that had blood stains and the bed linen was never replaced! I was thoroughly grossed out and couldn't rest! The bed was broken down and leaning on the right side. The breakfast was terrible! Customers were complaining! They brought out food in crockpots! Who does that at a professional establishment?! The read was stale and the juice was fermented! A gnat flew out of the juice dispensar! It was a horrible experience! I am calling corporate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kendall from Pine Hill

Good but could have been better

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was not horrible, but the air conditioner vents need to be cleaned and the refrigerator had spills of a red substance/liquid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Nice facility. Çlose vicinity to restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Hotel staff was very courteous. Restaurants were in walking distance. I had ac unit to go out over the weekend and needed immediate relief.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Easy check in, friendly courteous staff.
Cons: Four large parking lot lights were not working and the bathroom in our room was not as clean as it should have been. TV programming was poor.
Location: The location was good for our group.
Good location close to interstate spur but without the usual interstate traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Clean and inexpensive. No frills.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Cracker Barrel.
Cons: Furnishings, breakfast food, service to each room.
Location: Good location to Madison and Huntsville.
This hotel was okay for a two night stay. The best part was that Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel were right outside the door of the hotel. The breakfast was terrible at this hotel. Lacking in every way possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In General-Clean and Doable

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice; however, had to ask for towels (which were on the dingy scale), toilet paper (ended up buying our own store 4-pack), light bulb (then another went out), and breakfast napkins. Had to walk to front desk to get towels one time; short staffed. Kleenex tissue for breakfast napkins first morning. Our hall needed vacuuming & bed linen clean but aging threads. Free breakfast mainly bread items, no yogurt or fruit. Cracker Barrel across the parking lot. WIFI and television cable worked. Convenient to get to. Staff was nice. I wouldn't discourage guests as the place and our room appeared suitably clean, just know that resources are limited. You may have to ask for items.