Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The linens were stained, as well as the desk chair that was in the room. Breakfast was terrible. I was pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very Disappointing!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, from desk customer service rep, linen cleaned and new towels.
Disappointed with the entire stay. The hotel bed covers had disgusting stains, and smelled dirty. The room was dark, not light by door, and the air was turned off; TV had few channels with picture quality poor. Lastly, the continental breakfast was equally disappointing, tasteless, with very few choices...Will not stay at another Baymont Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deliver on what you claim

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Do as you advertise
Non-smoking room had a strong smell of someone smoking and candy rappers laying on the end table.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Ok and then........

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and staff were great breakfast bar was marginal no vending machines that sold drinks
3 out of 5
by paul

its an ok choice for the night or two

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel for the price. The young man on duty was pleasant however the woman in the a m not as friendly. Out toilet backed up early in the a m & wasn't attended to by the time we had to checkout. We had to use public restroom in lobby. Hotel staff didn't seem to care nor did they make any consolation effort But the comfort and convenience and price was certainly adequate. Breakfast was enough to get you by and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and comfortable!! Nice location!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot and great service but the room had a peculiar smell that needs to be addressed. Otherwise this place is always good to stay in for a couple of days and a great price!!
3 out of 5
by robin

close to shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi would not connect to 3 different devices. We tried all night and next morning to get a connection. In room coffee pot was dirty, could tell it had only been rinsed after multiple uses before our stay. Shower head needs repaired, a wash cloth was wrapped around it to keep it from leaking even worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Huntsville has a lot to offer.
#1 - Key card machine wasn't working. Didn't get a key to my room until the 2nd day #2 - Rooms did not have do not disturb signs in each room - I booked two rooms neither had it. #3 - The internet on each floor did not reach either of my rooms it was only good if you were sitting near the elevator #4 - Breakfast was disappointing. Eggs and sausage were cold, the waffle mix was to soupy and would not make waffles correctly. The coffee was terrible. #5 - The bedding looked old and not fresh. The staff did as well as they could with what they were provided. I felt sorry for them since they had to open anyone's door that had to go in and out of their room which took them away from the front counter.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Awful experience. Don't waste your money