Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso , TX

What a dump

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was attentive
Cons: Make entire hotel non smoking
Location: Location isn't bad
Thus hotel reeks of cigarette. I had to wear a mask to prevent from inhaling the fumes. Overall, I would describe this La Quinta as dingy, dumpy and undesirable. Pay a little more and stay at a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the main road

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location was great as I had to do a lot of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

huntsville

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Fix ALL the Ice Machines
Location: there was a Dennys next door
A place to sleep.....It was clean.....No USA Today , but not there to read
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, quiet a/c, Golden Corral and Waffle House w/in walking distance, pool had a privacy fence.
Cons: Add a refrigerator in the room, fix the outside door to close quietly and easily.
Location: Hotel is located downtown with a Golden Corral next door and a Waffle House w/in easy walking distance. Easy access to main roads.
My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in July 2015. The hotel is located in the business district of Huntsville with a Golden Corral and Waffle House within easy walking distance. Easy access to main roads and downtown. The exterior of the hotel looks well kept, maintained, and nicely painted. The swimming pool is a good size, approx. 20'x36', with a maximum depth of 5' and completely enclosed by white vinyl fencing for privacy and safety. The hotel interior is nice, but the common area is a bit small and probably has a few years since the last update. The caulking around the bathtub in our room was in rough shape, but the tub, toilet, and bathroom were clean and functional. The sink is separate from the bathroom so someone can shower while someone else uses the sink. The carpet was in good shape, but could probably have benefitted from a steam cleaning. The beds (2 doubles) were solid and the mattresses (pillow top) were very comfortable (firm but not hard). The a/c was one of the quietest I've ever experienced in a hotel. The only true flaw was there was no refrigerator in the room. Upon arrival, we were greeted at the front desk immediately and had keys to the room w/in 5 minutes. All of the staff with whom we had contact were as pleasant as you could ask for and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast and the rooms
I've been in better. This one had small beds and small rooms. No microwave nor refrigerator, and the breakfast was not what I thought it was going to be. It was a Continental not a breakfast. Next time I will make sure I do all my research before booking with a Laqunita again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Touring local university

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location to several universities
Location: Several restaurants and a mall.
The stay was pleasant. Very clean hotel. Close to several places to eat. Rained a lot and tv kept going out. Other than the rainy night. All went well. Breakfast was pretty good. Waffles, bagels, coffee, hot chocolate, yogurt, several choices of cereal, juice and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good location. Great staff. They were very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in shopping and dining out area.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel.
Cons: Maybe add to the breakfast menu.
Location: The Mall is nearby and other attractions e.g. NASA Space Center, Bridge Street shopping, Monaco Theater.
Hotel staff were very warm and accommodating, the facilities were clean, comfortable, and affordable. It's a place I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Comfortable room, especially the mattress and pillows, but the bathroom layout is just plain bad. One person cannot get up and shower without waking the other. The 'breakfast' is very disappointing and the maid service needs improvement (removed used linen but forgot to replace with clean). The small things add up to a less than pleasing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Back to Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The sink area was outside of the toilet/tub room, and that is about all.
Cons: Having two beds in the handcapped rooms. Phone books in the room!!!
Location: location was ok, lots of places to eat around the area.
We had requested a handcapped room but they only came with one full size bed, the other rooms had the low boy toilets which we can not get off of. So the two of us had to share the full size bed, not fun. The AC soounded as if it was taking off. I did like having the sink outside of the toilet/tub area. The whole place seemed a bit shabby. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the coffee was the worst I have tasted at a hotel in a long time. AND another hotel with NO phone books, what gives???