Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a very nice stay, breakfast was nice, we had hot water in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is clean and very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice staff but you can tell it was a older hotel that was partially fixed. The mildew was so bad at night I couldn't breath had to go outside for fresh air. Told the staff, gave them my info no manager ever called back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb

Overpriced and smelled

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Smelted like 10 lbs of carpet fresh,and I could hardly breath as I have asthma,and it was just a horrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but not extended stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Needs some new beds and some basic amenities.
Room deos not have a microwave or mini-frig. Bed was way too soft. This is not a good room for an extended stay. You get a bed, tv and bathroom - that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and noisy. Bathtub had hairs in it. Sheets worn out. Carpet had material from previous guests, so it had not been vacuumed or even checked. Much better options in the area, only stayed here as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has the bed and tv and that is it.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Need some more amenities.
Room only has a bed and tv, there is no mini-frid or microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was extremely helpful!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest who won't be returning

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit to this hotel property as we have family in the area we regularly visit. The hotel was recently bought out and changed names. The property has drastically deteriorated between stays and we will not be returning. The check in process took longer than normal (had 3 different parties checking in at the same time and only one person working the desk). I was met by a friendly roach crawling out of the underside of the door when we got to our room. The floors had major stains, the walls had multiple areas of missing or chipped areas of paint, and the shower was nasty (black/dark rusty water came out of the faucets when turned on for the first 2 mins). The soda vending machine on the third floor had Dr. Pepper's that had expired 2 months prior to our stay (we threw out because they were flat). Needless to say, the 2 night stay wasn't to our expectations. The icing on the cake was the girl at the front desk in the mornings sitting out front of the main door smoking a cigarette while guests walked in and out (very unpleasant and welcoming). We thought the price was reasonable but found out the hard way why. Save yourself frustration and look at some of the newer properties in the very near area before trying to save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this Baymont Inn everyone was very nice and the beds were so comfortable great place to stay. It's location is great also Thanks again Baymont Inn & Suites in Huntsville Al.