Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Just an average hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in the area.
Cons: Room needs updated, especially the bathroom. There was mold around the shower.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, University of Alabama and the Space Museum.
Hotel is close to the University but the pool was closed indefinitely the first day we were there. Our room was on the first floor and the view out the window was the workers at Waffle House taking their smoke break. There was no microwave or refrigerator, Free breakfast was very basic continental style and most was not restocked by the time we got there in the morning. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and shops and we felt safe walking. Staff was friendly as we walked the halls and when we needed extra shampoo. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows. The next time I am in the area, I might check out the other hotel options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a very nice stay, breakfast was nice, we had hot water in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Excellent Hospitality especially by Richard

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience great people comfortable Hotel
4 out of 5
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The first time we stayed here we stayed on the first floor it was clean and nice the second time we stayed on the third floor it was not as clean the bed was good nice clean sheets but the carpet needed cleaning and they needed to clean the furniture off and freshen up the rooms, the staff was nice at the front desk ok if you are tired and need to get so sleep not the vacation type of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is clean and very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice staff but you can tell it was a older hotel that was partially fixed. The mildew was so bad at night I couldn't breath had to go outside for fresh air. Told the staff, gave them my info no manager ever called back!
4 out of 5
by Marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb

Overpriced and smelled

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Smelted like 10 lbs of carpet fresh,and I could hardly breath as I have asthma,and it was just a horrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but not extended stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Needs some new beds and some basic amenities.
Room deos not have a microwave or mini-frig. Bed was way too soft. This is not a good room for an extended stay. You get a bed, tv and bathroom - that's it.