Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but not extended stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Needs some new beds and some basic amenities.
Room deos not have a microwave or mini-frig. Bed was way too soft. This is not a good room for an extended stay. You get a bed, tv and bathroom - that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has the bed and tv and that is it.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Need some more amenities.
Room only has a bed and tv, there is no mini-frid or microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Aside from a couple minor cleaning details, 2 things missed from housekeeping, this was a very enjoyable and pleasant experience. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Highly surprised due to the pricing on a last minute booking for a weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The young man at the front desk gave me a spray to help remove cigarette smell.
Cons: Invest some time and money into the hotel. It's run down, dirty and smelly.
Location: US Space Center
We asked for a nonsmoking room, and it clearly had been smoked in. The TV did not work until we spent time figuring out the problem, which was the hdmi not plugged in. At 2;00 AM on the 2nd floor, doors were being banged, people yelling; and at 5:00 AM, the shower did not work. Nobody was at front desk to take our call When checking out and reporting all to the desk clerk, she said we should have told them earlier! When I explained I tried to call the front desk, she said their phones were not working! To have little sleep because of partying guests, to not be able to report it then to have to leave without a shower is disgusting! I'd never use them again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old hotel. Loud.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Dirty bathroom with hairs all over. Urine on seat. Room not dusted. Cigarette Smoke in hall. Dirt stairwell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Room was very tired. Poor facilities. The free breakfast was cheap food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not great.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The air was damp. The room had a gross window. I wouldn't stay here again or suggest you do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and poorly maintained

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness!
I spent one night at this hotel. The first room I was in had hair in the beds, dirty towels, and opened amenities (coffee, soaps, etc.). The room had not been made up before my arrival as far as I could tell. The hotel switched rooms after I complained. The second room was better but still had some used towels from a previous guest. Very disaapointing, I've always been pleased with LaQuinta hotels before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Sep 28, 2015
There was some dirt on the corner of the bed sheets, so I was a little wary of getting in the bed. I didn't feel completely staying there alone as a single female either. Overall, a decent stay. You get what you pay for. It worked for me in a crunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel close to UAH

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location to UAH campus. Location to much the tech area.
Cons: update the linens would go a long way.
Location: UAH. Redstone arsenal. great shopping. us space and rocket museum.
The hotel itself was showing some age. Looking a little wrung out. The TV was HDTV and worked well. The WiFi worked very well. The breakfast was a little standard cereal/fruit+link sausage+waffle style breakfast. Overall, if you "cost adjust" what you are getting then the hotel is reasonable. The shower/bathroom facilities seemed to be working well.