Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Aside from a couple minor cleaning details, 2 things missed from housekeeping, this was a very enjoyable and pleasant experience. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Highly surprised due to the pricing on a last minute booking for a weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The young man at the front desk gave me a spray to help remove cigarette smell.
Cons: Invest some time and money into the hotel. It's run down, dirty and smelly.
Location: US Space Center
We asked for a nonsmoking room, and it clearly had been smoked in. The TV did not work until we spent time figuring out the problem, which was the hdmi not plugged in. At 2;00 AM on the 2nd floor, doors were being banged, people yelling; and at 5:00 AM, the shower did not work. Nobody was at front desk to take our call When checking out and reporting all to the desk clerk, she said we should have told them earlier! When I explained I tried to call the front desk, she said their phones were not working! To have little sleep because of partying guests, to not be able to report it then to have to leave without a shower is disgusting! I'd never use them again!
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Georgia

No elevator wkid

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not pleasant. The rooms advertised micro fridge and microwave only 1 of the 3 rooms I booked had this. The elevator got stuck and we had to tote my handicap mom down the stairs. When I asked for a room on the first floor the only room available was a single room but I had booked and paid for a double. Had to take what they offered b/c we couldn't tote her back up the stairs. They offered a rollaway bed for the second bed I needed only offered to see about giving me 10 dollars back and still charged my card for the double room. 2nd day of my wkid started ok we had a family picnic to attend when we all came we walked into the hotel greeted by the front desk person and went to our rooms in which we find no one had access to get into their after having to walk all the way downstairs the clerk tells us " oh yeah we been having technical difficulties ". I had one that about to soil herself waiting to get into our rooms to use the bathroom. It was so unprofessional I was not happy. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old hotel. Loud.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Dirty bathroom with hairs all over. Urine on seat. Room not dusted. Cigarette Smoke in hall. Dirt stairwell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but Dated

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Worn but adequate. Not up to standards of Hampton Inn, for example, but ok when there is a shortage of rooms in HSV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amenities nearly non-existant, good if all you want to do is get in, sleep and get out. Not much more.
2 out of 5
by Jack

Run-Down and Substandard La Quinta

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I expect more from La Quinta -- not "luxury," but more than a cheap-o motel. This hotel is more like a worn out Motel 6 than the La Quinta hotel I expected. Lots of beaten up interiors, stained carpets, and very poor room service (there were long hairs on the edge of the bathtub when I arrived and they were still there after room service cleaned the next day). Breakfast area had filthy, sticky tables when I went down for breakfast right at 6am when they opened (I was the first one there for breakfast ...). Having said this, the front desk staff was very nice and tried to help, but the hotel is just really run-down, so, there wasn't much they could do. Someone either needs to invest in bringing this hotel up to La Quinta standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky 3rd floor!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Robert was super nice. My only complaints were that the 3rd floor reeked of Marijuana all hours of the night. It was not pleasant. I also noticed quite a few questionable characters within the hotel. We would stay again just not on the weekend.
2 out of 5
by Christine from St. Louis

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was run down and smelled too strongly of deodorizer. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Hitoshi from Japan


Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels