Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Took a very long time to get checked in. Arrived before 3:00 check-in time, so waited for a room to come available. Only one housekeeper on duty for the entire hotel. Finally checked on around 5:00. Room cleaning was rushed, not very thorough. Found hair on comforter. Were evacuating from a Hurricane, so not many options. Overall it served its purpose, but would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FDecatur, Ga.

A good night rest.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location to my destinations in Huntsville.
Got in town and register. Everythin seemed ok. MN Perfect location to all my intent rabies. Waffle House next door to hotel. Other good places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to where I was doing business.
Cons: Refresh and update basic fixtures, such as bathroom door, tub surround, and plumbing hardware. All have reached the end of their useful life.
Location: Location was key to my selecting this hotel. Many restaurants near by. I was there on business so cannot comment on nearby activities.
Hotel meet my needs. It is conveniently located in the heart of Huntsville. Easy access to downtown and nearby business sites. It was affordable and comfortable for my business needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not even close to a three star rated hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Everything. Very poorly managed!
Tub faucet would not operate. Had to fix it myself by screwing in one of it's screws. Absolutely no hot water for a shower at 8:00 am (ran the tap for over 30 mins without any hot water appearing, thus, could not take a shower), breakfast was very low quality.and ended at 9:00 am. Two light bulbs in the room burned out. No 110v outlet for left side of bed, thus, no where to plug in the light on that side of bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was skeptical of booking a room because the reviews were not positive. I stayed because my friend had changed hotels at the last minute. The staff are very nice and helpful. The hallway to the room had an unpleasant smell. Carpets may need cleaning. The room was fine. The last night there was a roach was in the bathroom which spoiled my stay. I would not stay there again because it's not my style of hotel. Hotel needs updating and a good cleaning. Could be a nice place to stay in future if attention was taken in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Just an average hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in the area.
Cons: Room needs updated, especially the bathroom. There was mold around the shower.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, University of Alabama and the Space Museum.
Hotel is close to the University but the pool was closed indefinitely the first day we were there. Our room was on the first floor and the view out the window was the workers at Waffle House taking their smoke break. There was no microwave or refrigerator, Free breakfast was very basic continental style and most was not restocked by the time we got there in the morning. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and shops and we felt safe walking. Staff was friendly as we walked the halls and when we needed extra shampoo. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows. The next time I am in the area, I might check out the other hotel options.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Very Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived and was told that TV Service was spotty but if not working to notify desk. I walked right back down to desk and was told manager had left (3 hours earlier) and he wasn't returning that night. Therefore no TV. Upon returning to room we realized the Wifi wasn't working either. You guessed it....they were both down for same reason. Assured by desk that by return next evening they would have our TV reprogrammed and they appologized. Called at lunch next day to remind front desk. Well long story short no action taken. We had no TV or internet service. Management wouldnt return calls or accept calls. Very unresponsive and poor customer service. Lodged complaint with Hotels.com but haven't heard back yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a very nice stay, breakfast was nice, we had hot water in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Excellent Hospitality especially by Richard

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience great people comfortable Hotel