Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but not extended stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Needs some new beds and some basic amenities.
Room deos not have a microwave or mini-frig. Bed was way too soft. This is not a good room for an extended stay. You get a bed, tv and bathroom - that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has the bed and tv and that is it.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Need some more amenities.
Room only has a bed and tv, there is no mini-frid or microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest who won't be returning

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit to this hotel property as we have family in the area we regularly visit. The hotel was recently bought out and changed names. The property has drastically deteriorated between stays and we will not be returning. The check in process took longer than normal (had 3 different parties checking in at the same time and only one person working the desk). I was met by a friendly roach crawling out of the underside of the door when we got to our room. The floors had major stains, the walls had multiple areas of missing or chipped areas of paint, and the shower was nasty (black/dark rusty water came out of the faucets when turned on for the first 2 mins). The soda vending machine on the third floor had Dr. Pepper's that had expired 2 months prior to our stay (we threw out because they were flat). Needless to say, the 2 night stay wasn't to our expectations. The icing on the cake was the girl at the front desk in the mornings sitting out front of the main door smoking a cigarette while guests walked in and out (very unpleasant and welcoming). We thought the price was reasonable but found out the hard way why. Save yourself frustration and look at some of the newer properties in the very near area before trying to save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this Baymont Inn everyone was very nice and the beds were so comfortable great place to stay. It's location is great also Thanks again Baymont Inn & Suites in Huntsville Al.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Price was great for what you get. My shower did not work, and apparently you have to have instructions as to how to use it. After I received them, it still did not work. Alas, no shower. The continental breakfast was skimpy, even by continental breakfasts standards. Did I mention the price of the room was $70.00 a night? I was happy that I got a top floor room at the end of the corridor, so I didn't have someone stomping over the top or to the sides of me. Very quiet. All in all, for what I was there for, it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Switched rooms twice, because the first room wasn't cleaned. I noticed the bed was messy and there were used towels in the bathroom and change on the floor. The tv in the second room didn't work and we were moved to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Aside from a couple minor cleaning details, 2 things missed from housekeeping, this was a very enjoyable and pleasant experience. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Highly surprised due to the pricing on a last minute booking for a weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The young man at the front desk gave me a spray to help remove cigarette smell.
Cons: Invest some time and money into the hotel. It's run down, dirty and smelly.
Location: US Space Center
We asked for a nonsmoking room, and it clearly had been smoked in. The TV did not work until we spent time figuring out the problem, which was the hdmi not plugged in. At 2;00 AM on the 2nd floor, doors were being banged, people yelling; and at 5:00 AM, the shower did not work. Nobody was at front desk to take our call When checking out and reporting all to the desk clerk, she said we should have told them earlier! When I explained I tried to call the front desk, she said their phones were not working! To have little sleep because of partying guests, to not be able to report it then to have to leave without a shower is disgusting! I'd never use them again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had very friendly staff. However our room did not have a microwave or fridge which was rather inconvenient. Too bad I overlooked this detail when I booked the room. In the bathroom the shower constantly dripped all weekend long which made the floor wet as the dripping water landed on the edge of the tub and then ran down to the floor. The room was clean and there were no problems there.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Georgia

No elevator wkid

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not pleasant. The rooms advertised micro fridge and microwave only 1 of the 3 rooms I booked had this. The elevator got stuck and we had to tote my handicap mom down the stairs. When I asked for a room on the first floor the only room available was a single room but I had booked and paid for a double. Had to take what they offered b/c we couldn't tote her back up the stairs. They offered a rollaway bed for the second bed I needed only offered to see about giving me 10 dollars back and still charged my card for the double room. 2nd day of my wkid started ok we had a family picnic to attend when we all came we walked into the hotel greeted by the front desk person and went to our rooms in which we find no one had access to get into their after having to walk all the way downstairs the clerk tells us " oh yeah we been having technical difficulties ". I had one that about to soil herself waiting to get into our rooms to use the bathroom. It was so unprofessional I was not happy. I would not stay here again.