Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice people.cyst
Close to highway. Helpful staff. Brought us lost cell phone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best Western Athens Alabama

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: The room was freshly remodeled, but doors and trim wasn't replaced - would look better if that had been updated as well.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance, easy highway access.
Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was pleasant, clean and freshly remodeled. I would recommend staying here. The price was reasonable and didn't break the bank. There was a nice continental breakfast, plenty of towels. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appletom, WI

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the excellent breakfast and nice dining area.
Location: Several good restaurants are very near by, and the hotel has easy access to the highway.
The biggest negative about this hotel are that the rooms are rather small. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and efficient, the room was clean and well maintained, the breakfast was especially good, with a large variety of hot and cold choices; the dining area was big enough to keep people from tripping over one another, and kept very clean. Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness, center, but we did not use either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel.good place to stop for the night.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel is clean and is close to restaurants and I-65.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Quiet hotel but need some improvements

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed at this hotel twice in this past week. On the way down to FL, staff asked for a credit card for pet fee. Room was ok but the bed squeaks. On the way back from FL, staff said I need to pay cash for pet fee. Quite confusing. Bathroom shower curtain rod was loose. Breakfast was not good. Cold gravy and biscuit. Muffin and bread were dry and tough. It's pretty quiet though. Probably will stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Motel easy in and out.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Clean rooms with easy check in, but breakfast was mediocre at best with uncomfortable beds. The saving factor was that it was close to where we wanted to go and was a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Remodeling made it cumbersome
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. The renovations will be finishing up in a few weeks and have a new / fresher look. I hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
They are upgrading the breakfast area so the small room used for it was cramped but adequate. Rooms seem to have been upgraded recently. Busy location so lots of road noise. Good stay but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you will stop in and see us again. The breakfast and lobby renovations are almost complete and will look great when finished. Thank you for your feed back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled room 141-great for pets, hardwood floors

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk, Mgr and owner very nice. They care about the comfort and opinions of their guests. Recommend room 141 (hardwood/tile), if traveling with pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating and wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our team members! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.