Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend BW in Athens, AL

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Only it's closeness to the interstate.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Great location near interstate.
The room was very outdated and smelled like smoke. The mattress on one of the two beds was TERRIBLE! The breakfast room was too small. We did not even eat there because we would have had to wait in a long line to get our food, and then there would not have been a table free for us to eat at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

good as new!

Posted May 13, 2016
Right by interstate 65, recent remodel almost like new, walk to Ruby Tuesday; Shoneys; Applebees; Logans Steakhouse. Very satisfied. Would definitely stay on next trip!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing that was missing was elevator. Hard on older people who have problems with steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean-comfortable-slept well. Had a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did a great job with the bathroom remodel but then had a 5 dollar shower head that was like taking a shower using a squirt gun.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Just the basics

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were travelling through with 3 kids. The hotel was....fine. Seemed pricey to be honest for what it was. Disappointed that they accepted our reservation request for a sofa/ cot but did not advise they weren't available until we arrived with 3 sleepy children. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was mweh....ok. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athens Best Western

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely would stay again. Just glad that I forgot to turn off the phone alarm or who knows when we would have woken up. Very quiet neighborhood and just off the interstate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We arrived late but had already paid for our room so we went right to it. Since we had to get up early we were glad that the breakfast started at 5 am. It was a great breakfast. We slept well.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good value.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: A little outdated but nice.
Location: There is good nearby, close to the interstate but far enough away not to hear anything.
Room was clean, breakfast was good, staff was super nice and guests were nice. Checked in late and guest services was very nice and pleasant.