Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bedroom mattresses to soft & spongy & why don't you use full size pillows?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok hotel, but not as expected based on reviews.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room was cold and could not get heat to work during the night. Entry door knob incorrectly installed making entry difficult. Needed help getting door to open.
1 out of 5
by Julie

C-

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. This is not a hotel. It is a Motel. The access to the rooms us outdoors. Shoddy work trying to fix it up with subpar materials and workmanship. Definitely not your typical Best Western. Need to be torn down & rebuilt.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Needs to be torn down & rebuilt.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This Best Western was NOT a hotel, but a Motel. Access to the rooms are outdoors with shady, less reputable people hanging about. The front desk staff was not very friendly and the "full" breakfast was a slim-pickings continental style. All outdoor noises could be heard. Also, it is noticeable that they've tried to somewhat update it, but have done a very shabby job. Floor wood linoleum do not match, bathrooms are scary, and the whole thing looks pieced together. Not at all of what is normally expected of a routine "Best Western". Needs to be torn down and rebuilt, as this area is a popular area for tourists to stop while traveling g from the Midwest down to Florida & the Gulf areas. Then, it would be worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
A nice room overall. A couple of cobwebs.... but overall clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very easy to find off of the interstate. There are plenty of places to eat in the area.
Location: The location was great. The 10% discount at some area restaurants is an added bonus.
We were traveling to visit family in southern Mississippi. This was a pleasant place to stop and spend the night before we reached our destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room & facility were excellent. The only thing that was unfortunate was the disrespect of our "neighbors" who thought nothing of standing out on the balcony and laughing and talking very loudly until all hours of the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
I want to apologize about your neighbors. When you stop again and if this happens again call the Front Desk and we will take care of this ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 18, 2017
great place to stop while traveling to the beach!!! right off I-65....very nice room, confortable bed, clean!!! amazing breakfast included: pancakes, eggs, and much more! we even got 10% off our dinner at a restaruant near by that we could walk to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you your response and we hope to see you again in the future
3 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Gussied up but not comfortable enough

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Dirt on the ceiling, shower curtain, and "clean" towels. Hair embedded in "clean" towels. Pillows felt like I was sleeping on rocks, mattress was very uncomfortable. A corrections van dropped off a van full. Room temperature was set to boiling and refused to change. I've stayed at the Sleep Inn 2 prior times driving through here and I'll be going back there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We are looking into these issues . We do use Work Release as other Hotels in the area do also. We are helping them transition back to the free world and are not any threat to any guest that stays with us.