Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Convenient to family gathering.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Comfortable room, very good hot breakfast. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Visiting Family in Alabama

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff for their friendly demeanor and I liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I think the hotel needs a pop of color. everything was in the brown and beige colors.
Location: well, since I was there to visit family, I can only comment on the various businesses that offered food. everywhere you looked, these was food.
Traveling with husband and 75 year old Mother-In-Law. Stayed a total of 2 nights. Found room to be sufficient for resting comfortably. Bathroom was very clean, but not spacious. Didn't get a chance to eat at the included breakfast buffet until the second morning. I was delighted at the numerous choices for food, drinks, fruits, and waffles. The kitchen staff was very friendly. I definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for government work.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff at this hotel are all about southern charm! A very welcoming group of individuals assisted me throughout my stay at the hotel and make any slights well worth returning. The biscuits at breakfast Are a study in southern tradition; light and fluffy with plenty of sides! The overall decor of the hotel reflected a renovation with the past five years. The bed was on the firmer side which was fine. The only complaints were that their weren't any blankets or heavier linens to put on the bed and the toilet flushed slowly. Otherwise, this was a perfect location with restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Close to Marshall Space Center

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: The tile floor in the bathroom is a hazard because once it's wet, it's very slippery. Thermostat on wall not working only at unit.
Location: Close to decent restaurants, like Logan's Roadhouse, Cracker Barrel, etc. Very close to airport and Marshall Space Center.
The staff is exceptional because they are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is superior to other hotels because they offer more than sweet rolls and juice. The offer bacon, sausage, waffles, grits, eggs and sweet rolls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Disappointing, what else can I say. Nothing more to say, even though your survey keeps asking for more, more, more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant on premises. Limited menu but what we had was surprisingly good. Friendly, caring staff. Outside landscaping very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel with great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel is located near the space center and many great restaurants. The hotel staff is kind, friendly, and willing to offer suggestions for any needs one has.