Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here 7 nights while looking over the area for a possible relocation. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Well maintained with plenty of staff visible. Room was large and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked well with about 9Kbs speed. Great breakfast every morning. Very nice pool area. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Good value for the money. Less than 2 miles from the airport. Will stay here again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and clean and

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I lake and I feel comfortable the room is fine and the great person atender the desks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Horrible room! had to leave

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: the girl at the front desk
Cons: More front desk help so the wait wouldn't be as long, and for Gods Sake! Get a better maintenance crew!
The hotel was overbooked, we were put in king room that was exterior entrance only that smelled like the roof had been leaking for years; When I called front office requesting a change because the mold and mildew smell was not healthy, we were told "sorry, we're over booked, we can bring you some room freshener". The gal at the front desk was doing her best, and she was very pleasant. When I got back to the front desk to return the key and get a receipt showing zero balance, The front desk was working with another party who reserved 5 double queen rooms; yet the hotel only had 2 available. The front desk girl should be commended. we'll see if this charge does not appear on my statement. The hotel management should be ashamed for the the horrible condition of the room, and for the extent of the overbooking they did to the other family. We will never try another Best Western Plus again! We found fabulous accommodations at the Hampton Inn & Suites that was only a quarter mile away from this pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Redstone Arsenal

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of eating options nearby. Just a few miles to the Arsenal where I am currently working. For the price about as good as it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

An A-"maze"-ing Hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The desk clerks were friendly and helpful, our rooms quiet and comfortable, and breakfast good with nice amount of choices, waffles were really tasty!
Cons: Maybe a staff could escort "inside" entrance guests to their rooms upon check-in to avoid frustration of navigation of the "maze-like" set up.
Location: Location was convenient to restaurants and shopping, less than 5 miles from our destination!
Let me first say, our 4-day stay at this hotel overall was great! My ratings went from terrible to pleasing on the very first night! This was a family visit to relatives in Alabama. We were not informed that there were "inside" and "outside" entrance rooms. Some of us had the misfortune to get "inside" rooms. This hotel was remodeled at some point, which left it a "MAZE" and a nightmare through which we could not find our way around! It was very frustrating, after a 12-hour trip, to not even be able to find the elevator without help. Once in our room, we were afraid to leave for fear of being lost in this maze and never heard from again! I must admit the desk clerk was patient and directed us as best she could, but we still got lost! After being offered "outside" rooms and transferring luggage things settled down and our stay became a whole lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great stay! I'll be back

Posted May 18, 2017
Business trip. Everything flowed well. Great breakfast, thanks for all!
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was excellent. Shower did not work too good.
3 out of 5
by Rob

It was ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wedding ribg tarnished in the hottub due to the chemicals. The mattress was hard. The room was small. Tge bathroom was tiny. The water heater went out in the hotel on our first day so a cold shower was our start without any kind of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Lovely pool courtyard

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
My daughter and I stayed one night in a double queen room overlooking the lovely pool courtyard. While the pool was a bit cool in March, we enjoyed the hot tub and The lounge chairs in the afternoon sun. The room was clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The front desk clerks were friendly. Breakfast was generous and yummy. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels