Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

An A-"maze"-ing Hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The desk clerks were friendly and helpful, our rooms quiet and comfortable, and breakfast good with nice amount of choices, waffles were really tasty!
Cons: Maybe a staff could escort "inside" entrance guests to their rooms upon check-in to avoid frustration of navigation of the "maze-like" set up.
Location: Location was convenient to restaurants and shopping, less than 5 miles from our destination!
Let me first say, our 4-day stay at this hotel overall was great! My ratings went from terrible to pleasing on the very first night! This was a family visit to relatives in Alabama. We were not informed that there were "inside" and "outside" entrance rooms. Some of us had the misfortune to get "inside" rooms. This hotel was remodeled at some point, which left it a "MAZE" and a nightmare through which we could not find our way around! It was very frustrating, after a 12-hour trip, to not even be able to find the elevator without help. Once in our room, we were afraid to leave for fear of being lost in this maze and never heard from again! I must admit the desk clerk was patient and directed us as best she could, but we still got lost! After being offered "outside" rooms and transferring luggage things settled down and our stay became a whole lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great stay! I'll be back

Posted May 18, 2017
Business trip. Everything flowed well. Great breakfast, thanks for all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Only a minor issue

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nice renovation, decent free breakfast options, professional staff
Cons: That shower - see above
Location: Location couldn't be more convenient for me - one exit east of the airport, and one exit west of the Redstone Arsenal (2 exits west of Space Center)
Everything was great except I was put in a handicapped access room, and the shower curtain isn't long enough to keep the water from spilling everywhere (there's an easy access low lip between the bathroom floor and the shower floor). It was easy enough for me to deal with, but I imagine someone who actually needs an easy-access room could slip and get hurt, or at least have trouble mopping up the standing water. I hope the hotel is working on a fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good value hotel...comfortable beds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice place to stay that is reasonably priced; includes full breakfast. This property has both interior and exterior corridor rooms...ask for interior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so greatl

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned well - still misc trash in the floor. Room had a very odd odor and the bathroom had obviously been smoked in a lot. The room odor was a mix of faint cigarette and musty carpet. To specify, we did ask for a non smoking room. Additionally, we were told that since we booked through a third party we were given an exterior room instead of an interior room. If I would have known I wouldnt have booked here. The bathroom tub was peeling around the ceiling area and had water damage and stains - wouldn't have bathed a dog in the tub. The water pressure was good and the water was hot and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for business travel on a budget.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was a two week long business trip. The desk staff were great and the housekeeping was top notch. the pillows were a bit lacking however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: After speaking with hotel management, the experience has gotten much better. The staff have improved.
Before there was a very rude exchange with Tierra(sp) at the front desk. However, I now book online with interacting with front desk.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
check in was slow but only one attendant on a Saturday night. Room was great and excellent value
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was really nice. I had injury restrictions and the staff assisted me in all sorts of ways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast selection

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the fresh fruit at breakfast. The bathroom was too small for our comfort.