Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Our honeymoon.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Downtown and Lion's Lookout.
The staff made our time very comfortable and made allowances for us several times. we loved our room, especially the hot tub and the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The breakfast staff were on top of their game. Tables were promptly cleaned and the the food was fresh and always topped up. A good way to leave for a busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good hotel near highways

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We stayed one night as part of a quick trip to the Muskokas. Check-in was fast and easy, and the room itself was great. The only issue was sound leakage from the adjacent room in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good choice of hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent customer services. Good breakfast with lots of food choices. We booked three rooms to stay. Overall speaking, our group was very satisfied towards the services provided by the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Price was quite expensive compared to other hotels of that region. Room was clean and comfortable. Will recommend this hotel to others. I will consider coming back again during my next visit to Huntsville. Hopefully the price will go down after the peak Fall color season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, ON

Excellent hotel in Huntsville, ON

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel allowed us to check in early, before the room was ready so we could go touring the town.
Cons: A little more comfortable bed would help these old bones.
Location: Well located but not down town. Short drive to look-out point, and interesting shopping downtown. close to restaurants. And Dairy Queen.
The hotel was exactly as we expected. Everything was top notch. Maybe the bed could have been a little more comfortable. But everything else was clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location for shopping and sightseeing

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Shopping, tree trekking, water activities, canoeing, hiking
Staff experienced in making your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Algonquin Park

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: pool/hot tub....great breakfast with lots of choices.....comfortable rooms....
Location: Huntsville....a great town with lots of restaurant choices, shopping. Enjoyed looking at the outdoor murals.
We wanted to visit Algonquin Park but we are not campers, Huntsville is near the park and is a great town with lots of amenities. Best Western offered us a great place to stay, we enjoyed the pool/hot tub facilities, each morning we had a great breakfast (lots of choices) and the room was comfortable. All in all this hotel made our stay in the Muskoka's enjoyable. Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas

Good value

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lose the bedspreads
Location: Close to everything
It was a good stay. No other comments. t's annoying to not be able to complete survey without being prompted for more comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We would definitely go back to this hotel! Fresh and clean, excellent staff and just a short drive downtown.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels