Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay, we stayed here 9 years ago for our 1 year anniversary, we came back this time 9 years later with 4 kids and it was a great experience. Hotel, staff and breakfast all 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Aug 30, 2016
All VG One neg. noisy A/C Nothing more to add! Really!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel had the highest rating for Huntsville?

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful. Parking was close to the entrance.
Cons: The mattress, turn down the fan on the air conditioner, provide a breakfast with more appeal in appearance and taste.
Location: It was convenient for me. I wasn't interested in things to do.
The mattress was tired and sagged when I sat on the side. It didn't provide any support for my back when sleeping. The air conditioner was very noisy. I could hear the thermostat click "on" and the the roar of the air conditioner fan followed. The breakfast (free) was disappointing. The sausages were overcooked and tasteless and the eggs were powdered eggs (also tasteless) The coffee was good, and the attendant was willing to make fresh decaf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Perfect for a short stay in Muskoka

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed 3 nights so we could visit Santa's Village and Algonquin Park. Hotel is situated well for day trips and for enjoying Huntsville. Hotel staff members were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a good continental spread. Our kids loved the indoor pool! Our only complaint is that the tiled pool deck is very slippery when wet. It took extreme caution to not slip. Other than that, we were thrilled with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

Good hotel for access to Algonquin national park

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast provided and was nice with reasonable choice. Making our own waffles was a novelty and really tasty. Indoor pool looked lovely but we were out a lot so didnt make use of it. Good for kids. Good experience and would come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Fast check in and out, comfortable room with everything clean.
Cons: The breakfast was just OK with powdered eggs. It's not "free" and I wish they would spend just a little more for real eggs and maybe bacon.
This is a relatively new hotel with all the features you'd expect. Pool, exercise room, wifi and I'm sure other amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Stay in Huntsville

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Our kids liked the small overall shallow pool. My wife & I liked coffee/tea/juice being available in the breakfast area at night with a microwave too
Cons: The hot tub could be a little hotter. In an ideal world, the air conditioning fan would be further from the bed, but we understand why that's hard.
Location: Location was great.Perfect for going to to Arrowhead Provincial Park, & close to Huntsville's own beach park. Easy drive to Algonquin & Ragged Falls
We took a last minute trip with our 3 kids, age 6,9,12. We booked a room with two queens, and we were impressed right from check in because we asked for a rollaway bed when we arrived, and it was already in the room before we finished checking in. Staff gave great advice on restaurants and the local beach in Huntsville, and overall it was a great choice for day trips to the many Provincial Parks around the hotel. Don't miss Stubbs Falls (Arrowhead) and Ragged Falls Provincial Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Beautiful, peaceful location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and contemporary. Great value and free hot breakast.
Cons: Bathroom fan way too loud when turned on.
Location: Close drive to the village. Great meal and location at On the Docks Pub. Incredible lookout over Fairy Island and the village!!!!
Enjoyed both the pool and hot tub! Beautiful location that was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Booked room through Expedia. Check in was very quick. The room matched Expedia's description and was well equipped and very clean, especially the bathroom. The little Keurig coffee machine was a nice tough too, will certainly book there again on our next trip through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Best Western

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hidden Valley Ski Resort.
Cons: Disposition of staff at check in and noice of heating equipment.
Location: ski
Did not receive a warm greeting at point of checkin (we checked in at 11:30 pm). Very hot in the hallway and in the room, reading 76 degrees. Noisy fan or heating system. Breakfast was nice and easy checkout.