Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Run down, dirty, poorly kept, smells

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all. I will not use this location ever again.
Cons: Possibly investing 5-7 million dollars into the place to at least renovate slightly. Or bulldoze it. I am not even kidding.
Location: Location is very good and is the only reason I stayed after the first night.
Pretty simple if you asked me. The elevator smells like homeless person + burning electrical. After my initial arrival, I took the stairs to and from the 3rd floor. No way was I going to use that elevator. Toilet was broken. It would run and run once you flush it. Upon taking the top of the tank off, I see that the flapper valve is completely rotten away. The hinge is gone and is only being held in place by the water pressure pulling it "kinda" down over the discharge tube. I tried to fix it so I could use the toilet but I was only partially successful. The bed looked and smelled like it had been slept in and never washed or remade. My first night, I slept on bathroom towels as they had no spare rooms available. The paint in the room is peeling in lots of locations. The electrical box looked unsafe. The rooms fire suppression sprinkler head was literally coming through the a hole in the ceiling that looked like someone punched the hole with a hammer and just left it like that. Stove top was filthy. Someone had obviously cooked meals in the room and never cleaned up and the cleaning crew just pushed the grease and filth around. It was all still there; very disgusting. There were dishes in the cupboard that had mold in them. The bars of soap in the bathroom were unusable. Both had been wet and sitting for a very long period of time to the point they both went MOLDLY!!!!! GROSS!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 2 day stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. First time was like 4 years ago and it felt like the Hotel was brand new. Now 4 years later the Hotel still felt new and the rooms still looked new. Wonderful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
we had a problem with the toilet overnight, water running but not filling the tank, we reported in the morning, plumber came while we were gone, did some work, but although the noisy leak was stopped by changing the inside, the tank did not fill and we had to use a kitchen pot with water to flush the toilet. After we reported the problem again in the evening upon our return, we requested to change rooms, the concierge instead called the plumber again but there were still problems with the toilet making funny noises, and splashing, after that we insisted on getting a different room and the concierge finally honored our request. Another problem, though there was Wi-Fi, there was no courtesy computer anywhere. Also, two of the yoghurt cups in the food area were expired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's was okay
4 out of 5
by William from Corinth, MS

Would be great for an extended stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Were visiting the US Space and Rocket center. Hotel was close by and easy to find (we are from Corinth, MS and not familiar with Huntsville). Nice comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by David from Boonville, MO

Quiet but convenient for Huntsville visit

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place: friendly, quiet, very well-run
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Redstone Arsenal/NASA Marshall SFC

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, suite provides full fridge/freezer and in-room amenities for longer stays (I was only there for one night)
Cons: Air conditioning was set very low (room was cold), and changing thermostat to 76 didn't change anything, bathroom water ran (toilet and shower)
Location: Mall within short drive
Hotel is very close to Gate 9 entrance. No restaurants very close, but lots within a few miles (i.e. short drive). A little hard to find off the road (cannot see any signs from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was polite, friendly, and knowledgeable about the local area. The hotel was clean. Exercise room and pool are better than picture portrayal. Close to hwy!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Pensacola, FL

Met Our Needs

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay at a reasonable price, compared to other hotels near the Rocket Center. Beware the pet fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Very nice!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very reasonably priced hotel in a quiet location. Excellent facilities. Slight musty smell in hallways but room was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.