Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wi

More like family

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was moving my son home from college in Huntsville, Al and stayed at the clarion. The staff treated me more like family, than just guest at a hotel. They helped find packing boxes, we shared stories, we laughed and it felt like Home. Best hotel experience I’ve ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg, pa

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, I

Best night on the trip.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was a little apprehensive at first, it's obviously an older hotel. I don't know when it was updated, but a great job was done. Everything worked flawlessly, the staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. Only the parking was a little dicey, at least on my side of the building. My advice is check-in a little early to get a good spot and don't move the car until you're ready to leave. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was without a doubt the best hotel breakfast that I've ever seen. I may go back to Huntsville just to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Night security.
The room was nice and comfortable. There was some disturbance during the night banging on the door and a glass broken in front of door.
4 out of 5
by Janice

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room which appeared to have mould above the bed, so we got moved to another room. The second room had a problem where the toilet could not flush properly. However overall it was an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Nice hotel. Good value. Close to Space Center

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Good location close to Space Center.UAB and other Huntsville attractions. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown VA

WAS there for business

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast and fresh fruit.
Cons: Fix the elevator
Clarion is way better than the old Hampton Inn that used to be in the same building. It is much cleaner and better maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels