Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg, pa

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, I

Best night on the trip.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was a little apprehensive at first, it's obviously an older hotel. I don't know when it was updated, but a great job was done. Everything worked flawlessly, the staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. Only the parking was a little dicey, at least on my side of the building. My advice is check-in a little early to get a good spot and don't move the car until you're ready to leave. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was without a doubt the best hotel breakfast that I've ever seen. I may go back to Huntsville just to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Night security.
The room was nice and comfortable. There was some disturbance during the night banging on the door and a glass broken in front of door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Nice hotel. Good value. Close to Space Center

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Good location close to Space Center.UAB and other Huntsville attractions. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown VA

WAS there for business

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast and fresh fruit.
Cons: Fix the elevator
Clarion is way better than the old Hampton Inn that used to be in the same building. It is much cleaner and better maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel, very close to everything.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants, and places to visit.
Cons: The outdoor could use somebody to pick up trash around the parking area and walkways.
Location: From there you could visit the NASA space center (7 minutes away), restaurants walking distance, and shopping.
We stay at this hotel while attending a concert inside the NASA Space Center. The hotel provided us with all of the amenities needed for a pleasant visit and send us on our way with a complimentary full breakfast. I will definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by June

UAH Mom

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at the Huntsville Clarion Inn. I know this is the one of many future trips to this area and will plan on staying here whenever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

closecto attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel is close to attractions and restaurants. The staff was very personable and helpful. The breakfast was the best, full breakfast. The evening snack was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable with a surprising amount of space. Plenty of choices with breakfast.