Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The photos online are not accurate, there is no lounge area outside that even remotely resemble the photo of the hotels landscape. Erroneous advertising brought ratings down but gave high score to make sure post is seen. All in all expressed but disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Clarion Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have new patio furniture coming just in time for our new Hotel photos to be taken. Please be sure to make use of our outdoor facilities on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a nice hotel with excellent staff. This is a quiet and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice property, conveniently located.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Check in and check out was pleasant. Good breakfast variety and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
This is a nice clean hotel. the staff is excellent. We will stay her again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Rating was misleading

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Our room needed updating. Shower was missing caulk. Dark bathroom. Floors appeared dirty. Carpet appeared to be dirty. Our outside entrance on back of property was difficult to reach with luggage, grandchildren and 2 flights of stairs. Free breakfast was crowded and inaccessible. We chose to leave and have breakfast elsewhere. Disappointed that facility did not live up to rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: It has a good location.
I was visiting relatives. The facility and the room were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was able to check in 2 hours early because the staff went out of there way to clean room early. One of the most spacious and comfortable rooms in a while. The beds are outstanding sleep like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for work

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice quiet and clean
This is a nice hotel for business travel. The hotel staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and quiet
This is a nice hotel for business stay. The hotel staff is execellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice hotel recently acquired by Clarion

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliest and most helpful staff we have encountered anywhere.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is easily accessible and convenient to good restaurants and other commercial establishments.
We found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable and affordable. From the time we checked in until the moment we left, the staff impressed us with their attention to detail, their friendliness and professionalism. They continually went out of their way to assure that we had whatever we needed and at breakfast they were extremely attentive and helpful to assure that we enjoyed and were satisfied with the meal, which was very good. Checking in and out was fast and efficient. Parking was more than adequate and well lit. We will likely stay there again if and when we have occasion to visit Huntsville.