Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Comes with room service and a breakfast bar in the morning from 6am-10am. We also enjoyed the restaurants next door to it. They offer 10% discount off any meals for being a attendant at the hotel. I also love the way they employees greet you at the front desk to make you feel welcome and to enjoy stay. I would come back anytime,thanks Expedia and a special thanks to Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I like the breakfast.
Cons: Many people don't seem to like the way the rooms are open to the corridors or outside.
Location: The location is nice and central to the city.
Nice experience. Good parking lot. . The counter staff were very friendly and helpful, however we could not find the facility to communicate with the Counter from the room. May be it was there and we just couldn't find it. The rooms were clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We were quite pleased with the location. Great restaurants and close to the Space Center where we went. My only minor complaint was the "coffee bar." Decaf coffee was tepid both mornings and few choices of decaf tea which has been better in other Hampton Inns where we have stayed. The staff were great and if we had a question were there to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. Good value. Close to Redstone Arsenal.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice sized room and bathroom.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Convenient to Redstone Arsenal complex.
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. I like the breakfast and snack area. There were good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel clean Rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It's a nice hotel - close proximity to what we wanted to do - close to eating places
Cons: Nothing I can think off
Location: was there for funeral did not look for activities
Rooms were ready - clean - refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville alabama

WILL NEVER BOOK THERE AGAIN

Posted Aug 8, 2016
WE PAID OVER $100 for 1 night, and got no sleep due to person across hall drinking slamming doors all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Space Camp

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The man that kept the breakfast going.
Cons: More lighting on the back and clean it up a little. And it wouldn't hurt for the night shift clerk to be there to welcome the guest .
Location: Located by lots of shopping and restaurants. Close to space center.
Got there and could not find anybody at the front desk. After about 15 or 20 minutes a lady finally came and gave us our room, which was in the very back in a dark place. I guess that is the overflow area. Looked around all the other rooms seemed nice with shutters, ours had curtains that would not close all the way. Bathroom was disgusting, yes it had a whirlpool but it was filthy and not in the room as the description read. Our room was not conveniently located to anything. Had to walk through a dark corridor just to find the ice machine toward the nicer rooms. The only good thing was the pleasant talking man that kept the breakfast filled and cleaned up. He was wonderful. Would not stay there again unless I knew where the room was located. Those rooms are absolute dumps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff and the hotel and the pool were grest!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The pool was super well maintained. Grandson enjoyed it more than the Space Museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice convenient hotel in Alabama.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool was nice but didn't have time to use it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Huntsville has a lot to do like the space station etc.....would have loved to have done some of the things around Alabama just didn't have time.
Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was hot and awesome! Maple sausage is out of this world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Very nice.

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel was very nice everything worked. The tub didn't impress me looked a little stained or dirty.