Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Staff excellent, very clean, but needs overall tlc

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: needs spruced up. had to move from the first room because the stool leaked.
convenient to our destination of visiting family so we were not there a very long time. Quiet and convenient with excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Ashley Rhame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown, ky

Clean. On interstate. What we needed.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Clean hotel. On the interstate. Had a breakfast. Nice shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by comfortinnpriceville@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only problem is the room some how feel very moisture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the highway 65.

Posted May 14, 2016
They put pets on the 3rd floor. Going up and down in an elevator with a pet is very difficult. The first floor would make way more sense. Especially when your pet needs to go out quickly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Alabam

Hotel is adequate for a single night stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. The hotel was quiet.
Cons: Front desk help needs training about how important it is to set a happy tone so that people go in with positive attitude.
Location: Nice restaurants were within 5 miles. No shopping that we found.
I travel all the time for my job. I would not want to stay a week at a time here. The hotel is nice and clean. However the "smokers bench" was under our our 3rd floor window and our room smelled like stale smoke. Also, the front desk person sets the tone of the stay. The young lady at the front desk was rude to us and everyone else who came thru to register while we were waiting. She had zero personality and basically ignored questions and comments from persons checking in. She basically barked your keys and room number at you and went on to the next person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Needed a place to stay for our family as we were traveling through. Had room with 2 queens, which accommodated us nicely. Room was clean and had the basics, although you could hear easily any noise coming from hallway and some from the highway. Hotel is located right of of highway. Breakfast was provided and had the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Our stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: I have stayed with this chain before and enjoyed the accommodations.
Cons: Make sure groups understand the importance of being considerate of other guests.
Location: We didn't visit the area. We were traveling a long distance and this was a lay over on our trip.
Nice accommodations. There were a couple of athletic teams staying. Very noisy. A lot of screaming, running, and slamming doors. After being awakened for the third time, I called the front desk. They said they would take care of it, and they did. I really don't blame the kids. They're kids. But the coaches were very lazy in their oversight. They should have been more considerate of other guests. Perhaps that could be relayed to team coaches in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Recently remodeled roadside motel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Hotel was newly remodeled. Front desk clerk spent a long time badgering us about the no smoking policy (even though neither of us smoke). Had to kill a large bug in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room. Bed and linens are excellent.
Location: Across the lawn from the hotel is a little barbecue joint with great food.
We stayed one night in this Comfort Inn and found the experience comparable to all our positive experiences with Comfort Inn. Because of renovation processes, we got an upgrade in room, so we had a large comfortable room with a king bed. Staff were very helpful. Only problem we encountered was a non-functioning coffee maker, but it did not matter since there was good coffee available in the lobby very early. The WiFi services was quite reliable. We did not stay for breakfast in the morning, but the offerings looked attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pretty good place, could use some remodeling thoug

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the interstate and the venue.
Cons: Linens were stained and the couch in our room wass broken.
Location: Point Mallard Park and the Joe Wheeler wildlife refuge are nearby.
Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for the Balloon Festival, nice hotel but a little run down.