Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ken from Frankfort ky

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
While eating breakfast, they questioned weather we were guests at the hotel. Could receive their Wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, stayed here 2x and each time floor in lobby had food droppings from eating area which never appeared to be Clarendon each day. Otherwise good choice in area.
5 out of 5
by Charlene from Huntsville

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I work so much it was great to get away and just spend some with him. The room was clean and really nice. The hotels.com app said we would getting queen beds, but they have full... Not so great but kept us closer! Overall we will be be back for our next getaway.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Almost a great stay, but hotel needs a LOT of work

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was disgusting. Horribly slow wifi. Wifi code given at checkin didn't work, had to call desk twice to get right code. Elevator took forever and was not air conditioned. No baggage carts to be found when I checked in and out. Pool was ok, but water was unpleasantly warm. Furniture was falling apart (three dresser handles came off completely, the rest were very loose).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family stay with large, clean rooms!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick trip, arriving one evening and leaving the next morning. Check in took maybe 1 minute - they were totally on the ball! Well-lit free parking out front. Nice lobby area on room floors, with elevator near front door so you don't have to wind through the space to try to get to your room. Room and bathroom were large and felt spacious, with nice entry space into room (not narrow). Nicely decorated. Did not get to use the indoor pool or hot tub due to late arrival, unfortunately. Breakfast was fine - waffle maker, biscuits/gravy, sausage patties, eggs, pastries, cereal, yogurt. All staff were friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again if in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight business trip. Very comfortable bed and room for my one night stay. Hotel was in close proximity to my business meeting. Continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Mike T from Huntsville Al

Top notch Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable easy access to surroundings and all that I needed.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Huntsville Business Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Notheast Mississippi

Very good stay overall

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast, the pool and the hot tub.
Location: Minutes away from the major roads; any kind of restaurant within a couple of miles.10 miutes to the Space Center
Overall, we had a very good stay at this hotel. The bathroom light quit the first 10 minutes we were there. The maintenance staff had already gone. We were moved to another room promptly. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was more than friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast, and even though we were a few minutes late, the staff even brought us out some orange juice after she had already put it away. We would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to our friends.