Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I needed a night's stay for a meeting, and an indoor pool for my child's entertainment during colder weather. The room was comfortable, though in need of updating, especially the bathroom. The staff was kind and attentive. Close to numerous restaurants and retail stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Central location, Shopping and Restaurants Nearby, Friendly Staff and Surprisingly Good Breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Horrible experience, I would never stay here again

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
We initially chose the hotel because there was an indoor swimming pool. We had children with us and thought it would be nice to have an indoor pool for them to play in. Upon arrival we were informed that the pool was being drained and that it would not be open until Monday. Then on Friday we found out that the water in the hotel had been shut off. When asked when it would be turned back on, we were given an estimate of a couple of hours maybe. There was no way to take a shower or even flush the toilet in the bathroom. We were forced to go to a local restaurant to use the bathroom. I am sure hotel management knew well in advance that the water would need to be shut off but chose not to inform its patrons of the inconvenience. Poor service, poor hotel stay. I would never choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right beside Univ. Of Miss.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenienance

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Loved the lobby staff , especially Patricia ...very friendly and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: everything was great!
Location: conveinent to everything
Very good hotel. Convenient to many thing. Staff very nice. Hotel very clean!! Highly recommend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard Working

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good condition, nice rooms.
Evidently we stayed the night after a large conference had ended. The staff, which was very friendly, was working hard to get all the rooms clean. My room was very clean and smelled fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great hotel in Huntsville, AL

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The exercise room could use more machines and weights. Also, more than one flavor of yogurt for breakfast
Location: The location of this hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do - the graduation down town, the space & rocket museum and galaxy
In town for graduation from University. The location of this hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do - the graduation down town, the space & rocket museum and galaxy of lights. From the moment we arrived, all the staff greeted us warmly and helped get everything we needed for us and the kids. When we were at the hotel, the kids were able to burn off some energy at the indoor pool and the direct TV had lots of channels for them to watch. With the great price, we were able to stay an extra day. For us, it was a great visit in Huntsville and for this hotel, I would give it 5 out of 5 stars. THANKS !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third year back

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the facillities
Cons: Houskeeping this visit forgot to leave soap one day and forgot to leave towels another day. I called the front desk and they corrected the errors.
Location: there are a Mexican restaunt and a steak house within walking distance. There is a large strip mall across the street with a Target and several other
I love the location of the motel. This was my third visit in 3 years to this motel, a very comfortable motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay (on way home from Florida vacation)

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Rate and friendly employees
Cons: At breakfast, food ran out quickly. Had to wait for things to be replenished a lot. But food was great!
Location: Loved the Christian Family Bookstore and space & rocket museum!
Stayed one night after driving halfway home from vacation in Florida. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating that night and next morning. Went to space and rocket museum before leaving town to head home. Had a very nice time in Huntsville. Thanks for the hospitality!!