Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Darrell from navarr, fl

maintnance problems

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
with the owners not taking care of maintenance, ths hotel will not make it for very long.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Hotel should be closed until basic care is taken

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING, except the registration staff was pleasant and understanding.
Cons: Too many things to name. The hotel should be closed.
Location: It is a great location, near interstate and Huntsville.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and did not question my decision to not my decision to not stay at the hotel. I checked two different rooms and the a/c was not cooling at all; the vent covers were missing in both rooms. The owner/manager has obviously not invested anything in the property. It should be closed by the Health Department for basic safety and welfare reason. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Unfortunately it was my first stay with the Country Hearth Inn chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest we are sorry for past visit stay but we had been taken care that u giving us opportunity to take care that issue thank u for letting us know what needs to improve in property has been strive to give a service next visit stay thank I for staying with us we will seek next visit stay in better needs thanks
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Elkhart

Bad choice!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st off our reservation was not recognized by then, then asked for non smoking but when we walked in the room it was like getting hit in the face with the smell of tobacco!, there was no alarm clock, the beds were hard the pillows were very thin, this was to me a waste of money... I have stay at some very nice places for this price, this one was not one of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendall and Paula

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted May 27, 2015 on Orbitz
We needed a quick hotel to sleep for a few hours. The room was clean and we had no complaints. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, you won't like it, but it works in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Would not honor reservation. Room was disgusting and falling apart.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Never stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms were not clean air system didn't properly work outdated poor customer service room smelled I will never stay their again
2 out of 5
by GAIL from Wisconsin

Yikes!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
First and foremost - TERRY was a peach and very helpful, for service I would have given her a 5. However, I ended up at this hotel because I couldn't drive any further and need to sleep. My best word to describe this hotel was YIKES! The bed was comfortable enough... but everything seemed groady (unclean). I really didn't even use the tub because the place was just ... yuck. The breakfast... is a non-breakfast. Do not plan on eating here. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Expedia overbooked hotels

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Expedia overbooked on a night of black ice in Alabama and we had no room even with a confirmation number. The clerk behind the counter gave us the only room available which had no heat. We were grateful for that but the room was in bad repair as was the lobby.