Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel apparently has slot of long term stayers :/ drug deal with cops called right after check in... please don't stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry for the past visit stay but we have magazine group staying at the hotel they are checking out soon they work with corporate office thanks for staying with us at country hearth athens alabama
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE...EVER!!!...EVER!!!...EVER!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING! What happened equates to wire fraud and I will be informing the FTC, FCC and any other government agency who handles electronic transactions.
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia. It gives Expedia a bad name. I'm so hurt and broke from having to spend money I really couldn't spare.
Location: I was too afraid to leave my room and my stuff. The hotel appears to be home to some unsavory characters and the hotel staff was already mad at me.
WHAT HAPPENED EXPEDIA!!? (1) I booked this room through Expedia for one price, but at check in at Country Hearth I noticed the cost on the receipt was less. When I asked for a copy of the receipt, the front desk attendant refused and told me to get it from from Expedia because I was a third party. I called Expedia and a few minutes later I got a call from Country Hearth's front desk clerk SCREAMING at me for calling Expedia on them. (2) The room was AWFUL!! It was extremely dirty and disgusting!! The sheets, bedspreads, and pillows were stained with God only know what and full of holes and burns. The coffee pot and microwave were absolutely nasty!. The towels were full of tiny hairs (YUK!!) The carpet was dirty and had holes in it all over the room. The air conditioner cover was missing and blew dirt and dust all over the room. I asked for an iron, but was told they didn't have any. (3) I spent almost $70 dollars at Walmart on cleaning products, an iron, a coffee pot, coffee, filters, creamer, sugar, cups, washcloths, bath towels, paper towels, bed sheets, pillow cases and comforters so I could sleep semi-comfortably. (4) As I was cleaning the room, I found blood under the toilet seat and used Qtips in the nightstand (OMG!!). I took plenty of pictures for documentation. If Expedia would like to see all the pics, just call me and I'll be happy to send them to you. Does an Expedia representative ever visit any of these hotels? If not, maybe someone should.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Amit, Hotel Management
We're sorry for the past visit stay but thanks for letting us know attittion to fix it right we will fix it we will see u again for next visit stay
1 out of 5
by Amanda

DISGUSTING

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty crumbling walls that were half painted. Most of the light bulbs were burnt out. Pool was green and had dead animals floating in it. I don't know how this hotel isn't condemned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

convenient place for a night when on the road

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: pillows were kind of flimsy
Stopped here on the way home from Florida. Very close to the interstate, staff was friendly and the price on Expedia was good. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I reserved a room for three adults, two queen size beds. When I got there I was told there was only a king size available. They told Me i could get a refund but orbitz show said no refund available. Last room they had. The room was dirty the tub/shower was very dirty. There was no heat in the room, it would only blow cold air. While it was snowing and cold out. Very upset and disappointed with the whole stay.
1 out of 5
by James

Smoked rocks

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the fact there are signs everywhere stating no smoking in rooms and $250 will be deducted from you credit card for smoking in non smoking rooms, the room smelled like someone was actively smoking in the room. The beds were much like a pile of rocks. Hard and lumpy. If we hadn't arrived at 11pm and planned on leavin early, we would have gone somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking newly remodeled room that reeked

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price
Cons: everthing
Location: convienent
YUCK, smelled of smoke. Remodel was paint and a new vanity. kind of reminded me of the room seen in Scarface with the chainsaw.....
1 out of 5
by travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile,al

Thieves

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Housekeeping took $0.00 worth of new food from my room. It never came back. Bathroom has mold. Beds nasty. Overall terrible. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freshly Painted Dump

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I got the impression that this place had been closed for some time and reopened under new management. The website actually said it was closed. When we checked in, the lobby was getting a fresh coat of paint. The room was not very clean. The outside of the entry door was dirty. The entry-way light switch didn't seem to operate anything. Bathroom faucet needed an aerator, splashed really bad. Hair dryer didn't work and was barely hanging on the wall. Bed was as hard as a rock. I have slept as well on the ground while camping. Television worked well. Other than this, the only convenience was having a shower. I could of had that for $12 at the nearest truck stop, and slept better in the car. Management and staff were nice enough, and we were in walking distance to good restaurants. This place has potential, but it needs more than a fresh coat of paint, it needs a total renovation. From my experience it was pretty much a dump.