Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel, worst service, worst room ever.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Lawrenceville, GA

Fair night.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a recliner which I needed due to my sleeping needs; however, it was broken and would not stay reclined. It was not the so bad that I had a backake when I woke so I made it.
1 out of 5
by Henrietta from Madison

Terrible Time in Athens AL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked on recommendation of Hotel . Com employee The hotel we looked at online which looked to be a good quality place was booked so we made the mistake of allowing the Hotels. Com operator to recommend sight unseen of what we thought was an upgrade by the price we paid. It was a higher price. We went with what we thought was quality (Country Hearth and Suits)but instead we got booked and with no refund or cancel to a flea bag hotel. We were sent to a room had no lights except in the bathroom and smelled of cat urine. They gave us another room that wasn't cleaned very well the carpet was nasty looking and feeling and needed new carpet desperately. Location by a exit ramp from Interstate 65 was horribly noisy. We piled furniture against door for safety due to the neighborhood we were not about to eat breakfast in the loby due to unsanitary appearance
1 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever seen. Just plain nasty.
1 out of 5
by Darrell from navarr, fl

maintnance problems

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
with the owners not taking care of maintenance, ths hotel will not make it for very long.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Hotel should be closed until basic care is taken

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING, except the registration staff was pleasant and understanding.
Cons: Too many things to name. The hotel should be closed.
Location: It is a great location, near interstate and Huntsville.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and did not question my decision to not my decision to not stay at the hotel. I checked two different rooms and the a/c was not cooling at all; the vent covers were missing in both rooms. The owner/manager has obviously not invested anything in the property. It should be closed by the Health Department for basic safety and welfare reason. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Unfortunately it was my first stay with the Country Hearth Inn chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest we are sorry for past visit stay but we had been taken care that u giving us opportunity to take care that issue thank u for letting us know what needs to improve in property has been strive to give a service next visit stay thank I for staying with us we will seek next visit stay in better needs thanks
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Elkhart

Bad choice!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st off our reservation was not recognized by then, then asked for non smoking but when we walked in the room it was like getting hit in the face with the smell of tobacco!, there was no alarm clock, the beds were hard the pillows were very thin, this was to me a waste of money... I have stay at some very nice places for this price, this one was not one of them
4 out of 5
by Kendall and Paula

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted May 27, 2015 on Orbitz
We needed a quick hotel to sleep for a few hours. The room was clean and we had no complaints. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, you won't like it, but it works in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Would not honor reservation. Room was disgusting and falling apart.