Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile,al

Thieves

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Housekeeping took $0.00 worth of new food from my room. It never came back. Bathroom has mold. Beds nasty. Overall terrible. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, IN

Adequate Hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was close to everywhere we wanted/needed to go. There were lots of restaurants close by as were the major highways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Hotel should be closed until basic care is taken

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING, except the registration staff was pleasant and understanding.
Cons: Too many things to name. The hotel should be closed.
Location: It is a great location, near interstate and Huntsville.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and did not question my decision to not my decision to not stay at the hotel. I checked two different rooms and the a/c was not cooling at all; the vent covers were missing in both rooms. The owner/manager has obviously not invested anything in the property. It should be closed by the Health Department for basic safety and welfare reason. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Unfortunately it was my first stay with the Country Hearth Inn chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest we are sorry for past visit stay but we had been taken care that u giving us opportunity to take care that issue thank u for letting us know what needs to improve in property has been strive to give a service next visit stay thank I for staying with us we will seek next visit stay in better needs thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Never stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms were not clean air system didn't properly work outdated poor customer service room smelled I will never stay their again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Expedia overbooked hotels

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Expedia overbooked on a night of black ice in Alabama and we had no room even with a confirmation number. The clerk behind the counter gave us the only room available which had no heat. We were grateful for that but the room was in bad repair as was the lobby.
1 out of 5
by wes from Alabama, USA

Not what you might want

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: location
I asked for a non-smoking room, the signs in the room said non-smoking. Cig burns on the microwave next to the NO SMOKING sign. The smell of cigs was through-out the room. The towels were worn out, but clean. The breakfast the next morning was 2 containers of dry cereal. Paint was peeling in several location. Carpet needs to be cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by andy, Hotel Management
we are sorry about your stay with us in the past, our hotel is under construction , we hope you give us another to meet your needs. thanks again country hearth inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Niceville, FL, USA

My Hotel Experiance

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Behind the hotel is Crackerbarrel.
Cons: The carpet was dirty.
Location: Great location for eating and gassing up.
The bed was really comfortable. The room needed to be vacuumed, the edges of the carpet were very dirty. The drawers of the TV stand were broken. The bathroom door handle was not tightened. I slept really well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for giving us positive review but we had taken care issue u let us know we will see u next visit stay thanks for staying with us we will forward to looking stay with us thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2009
There were three people in our room and had only 2 towels. When I asked for more they questioned how many-two of us were women and we like to wash our hair as well as our bodies. They weren't happy to give me the extras. The breakfast wasn't stocked (out of coffee and syrup for the make your own waffles). They even had unplugged the waffle maker and there were people using it--never told them it wasn't plugged in. This was with over an hour left for the breakfast being available. It took them 15-20 minutes to bring back any more coffee. The people working the desk were "into their laptop", instead of helping with customer requests. This was obvious when I checked in, asking for the towels, eating breakfast and at check out time. They never helped the people with the waffle machine. Bugs were in the pool and on and around the doorways and walk areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

One of the worst

Posted Jun 21, 2009
There was no hotel service at night, people running up and down banging on doors all night. Bed sheets were not washed and only one sheet on the beds, towels were disgusting. Swimming pool is very small and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
This guest stayed in hotel but our hotel room has two queen beds has two sheets in each bed one on the bottom bed and one goes with the blanket . always fresh and clean bed make in all hotel room also our hotel rooms is clean and nice for the price we had health score 90 of January of 2010 and swimming pool score was 89 out of 100 in January 2010 but we always provide to strive to good and best service in hotel . sorry about the inconvenience had with guest but please let us know to take care next time stay with us sorry about the delayed response to this matter.