Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Hotel should be closed until basic care is taken

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING, except the registration staff was pleasant and understanding.
Cons: Too many things to name. The hotel should be closed.
Location: It is a great location, near interstate and Huntsville.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and did not question my decision to not my decision to not stay at the hotel. I checked two different rooms and the a/c was not cooling at all; the vent covers were missing in both rooms. The owner/manager has obviously not invested anything in the property. It should be closed by the Health Department for basic safety and welfare reason. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Unfortunately it was my first stay with the Country Hearth Inn chain.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Rebecca from Elkhart

Bad choice!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st off our reservation was not recognized by then, then asked for non smoking but when we walked in the room it was like getting hit in the face with the smell of tobacco!, there was no alarm clock, the beds were hard the pillows were very thin, this was to me a waste of money... I have stay at some very nice places for this price, this one was not one of them
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Would not honor reservation. Room was disgusting and falling apart.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Never stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms were not clean air system didn't properly work outdated poor customer service room smelled I will never stay their again
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by GAIL from Wisconsin


Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
First and foremost - TERRY was a peach and very helpful, for service I would have given her a 5. However, I ended up at this hotel because I couldn't drive any further and need to sleep. My best word to describe this hotel was YIKES! The bed was comfortable enough... but everything seemed groady (unclean). I really didn't even use the tub because the place was just ... yuck. The breakfast... is a non-breakfast. Do not plan on eating here. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Expedia overbooked hotels

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Expedia overbooked on a night of black ice in Alabama and we had no room even with a confirmation number. The clerk behind the counter gave us the only room available which had no heat. We were grateful for that but the room was in bad repair as was the lobby.
1 out of 5
by Todd from Dallas

Trashy Hotel Next to Interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Other than my departure, nothing.
Cons: See above
Location: A few
The hotel was the absolute worst I've ever stayed in. The room was filthy (floor not vacuumed, restroom nasty, the door looked like it had been put under a car and had the oil changed on it, etc.). The pool area enclosure looked like an area you'd see behind a building that houses the dumpsters. In regards to the environment created by the other guests, let's just say it was far from minimally acceptable standards. It sounded like a classroom of children were challenged to a 3 hour jumping contest above us. In addition, I thought the headboard from the bed next door was about to break through the wall from the couple having sex. I think they rented the room by the hour and tried to camouflage their noise by blaring the television. In regards to the breakfast, we went across the street to McDonald's both mornings as it was an exponential step-up in quality over what was being served in the lobby. When we arrived their was cold cereal (one option - corn flakes) and that's it. Also because of the condition of the room, performed a thorough check for bedbugs, before even laying my suitcase on the bed
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Becker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rhonda from Athens, AL

Lots of restaurants tochoose from

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was ok...the pool was disgusting and I would not allow my children to swim in it. The young lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The carpet by the bathroom smelled like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by andy, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay with us, we hope we can serve you again in the future, our pool is under construction so hopefully we will give us another chance to meet your needs