Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

convenient place for a night when on the road

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: pillows were kind of flimsy
Stopped here on the way home from Florida. Very close to the interstate, staff was friendly and the price on Expedia was good. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile,al

Thieves

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Housekeeping took $0.00 worth of new food from my room. It never came back. Bathroom has mold. Beds nasty. Overall terrible. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freshly Painted Dump

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I got the impression that this place had been closed for some time and reopened under new management. The website actually said it was closed. When we checked in, the lobby was getting a fresh coat of paint. The room was not very clean. The outside of the entry door was dirty. The entry-way light switch didn't seem to operate anything. Bathroom faucet needed an aerator, splashed really bad. Hair dryer didn't work and was barely hanging on the wall. Bed was as hard as a rock. I have slept as well on the ground while camping. Television worked well. Other than this, the only convenience was having a shower. I could of had that for $12 at the nearest truck stop, and slept better in the car. Management and staff were nice enough, and we were in walking distance to good restaurants. This place has potential, but it needs more than a fresh coat of paint, it needs a total renovation. From my experience it was pretty much a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butlerville

Nightmare

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The pics on the hotel website is very much deceiving. Because of other hotels being booked up, we had no other choice but to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, IN

Adequate Hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was close to everywhere we wanted/needed to go. There were lots of restaurants close by as were the major highways.
2 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel, worst service, worst room ever.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Lawrenceville, GA

Fair night.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a recliner which I needed due to my sleeping needs; however, it was broken and would not stay reclined. It was not the so bad that I had a backake when I woke so I made it.
1 out of 5
by Henrietta from Madison

Terrible Time in Athens AL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked on recommendation of Hotel . Com employee The hotel we looked at online which looked to be a good quality place was booked so we made the mistake of allowing the Hotels. Com operator to recommend sight unseen of what we thought was an upgrade by the price we paid. It was a higher price. We went with what we thought was quality (Country Hearth and Suits)but instead we got booked and with no refund or cancel to a flea bag hotel. We were sent to a room had no lights except in the bathroom and smelled of cat urine. They gave us another room that wasn't cleaned very well the carpet was nasty looking and feeling and needed new carpet desperately. Location by a exit ramp from Interstate 65 was horribly noisy. We piled furniture against door for safety due to the neighborhood we were not about to eat breakfast in the loby due to unsanitary appearance
1 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever seen. Just plain nasty.