Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a DUMP

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This is the nastiest place I have ever stayed. I guess that's a risk we take by paying in advance. Very scary place. Signs that guests and "residents " are not allowed to sit in the lobby. The picture of the building is not the same facility. RUN AWAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

close to Madison Area

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Unknown
Cons: Cleaning cleaning and cleaning
Location: good location
The Facilities are recently open and they need more attention to details. Rooms cleaning were very bad bed sheets were cigarette burns all offer. The room was unclean and ball of hair were at the bed side. Bathroom was unclean and floor was greasy. Tiles were black of dirt. My wife have to be fully dress to enter bed since sheets were of doubtful appearance. We don't know if there was any complementary breakfast but based on the experience we will not eat there. Evidently they are starting operations but to much work has to be done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Little to nothing.
Current management don't care and are running this facility into the ground. It's dirty, stains everywhere in the common areas, burn marks on the bedspread of my non-smoking room, so-called continental breakfast is a sad joke of fruit loops, white bread to make toast, and weak coffee. Apathy everywhere, doing the minimum, cutting corners, pinching pennies, the owners deserve to go belly up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Dirty, filthy room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Furniture was dirty, sheets were stained, towels stained and ripped, iron board stained, sink didn't close, smelled sour. No iron in room. Walls were patched. Took pictures. Asked to have room changed, second room was bad also. Refrigerator was dirty on outside. Bed was poorly made. Just awful, not worth anyone's stay.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Jennifer Barber from Huntsville, AL

Terrible hotel - do not stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
First thing the lady asked was "would you like to view the room first to ensure you like it?". I almost asked her to cancel then and there (and I should have). I just asked for the key and that I didn't need to see it as it was for one night only and a last minute thing. She is not from the south and has no idea what southern hospitality is. Second, the hotel looks like it was a rave center from the 80's and never cleaned up. The stairs are uneven and I tripped every time. The key to the door only works after 3 times of trying (every single time). Sheets were dirty. Bed had to been 20 years old. Shower is small. Room smelled and is designed from the 40's but with terrible taste. Will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Country Inn, Madison, AL

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything.
Best attribute was price. Housekeeping was a tragedy. Physical condition was in poor shape. Breakfast was laughable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Trish from Collinsville, Illinois


Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Accommodate for visitors stay, new conforters, new carpet.
Location: We had a wedding and a anniversary to attend. NASA Space Station is nearby. Shopping.
Checked-in late, our comforters had major large burn holes (approx. 15), next day went to reception, was told that housekeeping was gone and it wasn't their fault that customers put holes in their comforters. Next was we ran out of tissues in bathroom, gave us toliet paper instead of tissues, next day received two boxes of tissues and new comforters, floors needed vacumed. This hotel also accommodates extended stay families, around midnight there were 15 children (between ages 2-10) running around. Not acceptable. Let me say, we will not stay at this hotel again. Beds were too hard.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by P Wilson from Madison Al

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was to be a king suite but was a standard room with king bed. The bed linen was not changed from the previous guest as the pillow cases had wrinkles in them. I returned my key to the front desk and told them I could not stay in those conditions. Booking places like this will surely damage the reputation of Hotels.com.