Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a DUMP

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This is the nastiest place I have ever stayed. I guess that's a risk we take by paying in advance. Very scary place. Signs that guests and "residents " are not allowed to sit in the lobby. The picture of the building is not the same facility. RUN AWAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

close to Madison Area

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Unknown
Cons: Cleaning cleaning and cleaning
Location: good location
The Facilities are recently open and they need more attention to details. Rooms cleaning were very bad bed sheets were cigarette burns all offer. The room was unclean and ball of hair were at the bed side. Bathroom was unclean and floor was greasy. Tiles were black of dirt. My wife have to be fully dress to enter bed since sheets were of doubtful appearance. We don't know if there was any complementary breakfast but based on the experience we will not eat there. Evidently they are starting operations but to much work has to be done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Little to nothing.
Current management don't care and are running this facility into the ground. It's dirty, stains everywhere in the common areas, burn marks on the bedspread of my non-smoking room, so-called continental breakfast is a sad joke of fruit loops, white bread to make toast, and weak coffee. Apathy everywhere, doing the minimum, cutting corners, pinching pennies, the owners deserve to go belly up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Dirty, filthy room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Furniture was dirty, sheets were stained, towels stained and ripped, iron board stained, sink didn't close, smelled sour. No iron in room. Walls were patched. Took pictures. Asked to have room changed, second room was bad also. Refrigerator was dirty on outside. Bed was poorly made. Just awful, not worth anyone's stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Country Inn, Madison, AL

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything.
Best attribute was price. Housekeeping was a tragedy. Physical condition was in poor shape. Breakfast was laughable.
2 out of 5
by Trish from Collinsville, Illinois

Bummer

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Accommodate for visitors stay, new conforters, new carpet.
Location: We had a wedding and a anniversary to attend. NASA Space Station is nearby. Shopping.
Checked-in late, our comforters had major large burn holes (approx. 15), next day went to reception, was told that housekeeping was gone and it wasn't their fault that customers put holes in their comforters. Next was we ran out of tissues in bathroom, gave us toliet paper instead of tissues, next day received two boxes of tissues and new comforters, floors needed vacumed. This hotel also accommodates extended stay families, around midnight there were 15 children (between ages 2-10) running around. Not acceptable. Let me say, we will not stay at this hotel again. Beds were too hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely filthy

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean the rooms, properly. Don't have your staff hang out in front of the lobby smoking while guests arrive. CLEAN THE ROOMS!
Let me start off by saying, I get that this is a cheap hotel. I don't expect brand new 60" flatscreen TVs. I don't expect a workout room or pool. I get that it's likely to be an older building. I am okay with it being underneath a flight path or beside a railroad track (both of which are the case here). But being cheap is no excuse for being filthy. And this place was. There were food stains in the minifridge, assorted stains on the bedsheets and towels, "residue" on the toilet seat, and the shower drain was so clogged running a shower resulted in water slowly filling the tub. The last of these was a safety issue (in addition to a hygiene one), as it made the shower floor extremely slippery to be ankle-deep in soapy water. Basically, I am never going to prepay for a room on Expedia ever again. I may use it to reserve the room, but I am not paying anything until I see the room. Had I not prepaid, I would have walked out on this place within two minutes of entering my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Cons: Very Dirty room, towels, bathroom, and is smells old and dusty
Dirtyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Never Stay Here!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: I liked leaving
Cons: Everything could be improved.
The hotel staff was confused and disorganized when I checked in. It took them 10 minutes of fumbling through stacks of paperwork to find my reservation. The room was missing shampoo, the coffeepot was dirty, linens were stained and an overall smell of mildew permeated the entire hotel. The hall carpets appeared to have accumulated months of dirt, food and cigarette butts. The continental breakfast consisted of two types of cereal served in a dirty dining area that was not staffed by an attendant. Power went out in half of the hotel for a period of two hours on one of the days during my stay. It was evident that the staff did not know hot to maintain the facility and could not figure out how to flip the circuit breakers. The wireless internet did not have enough signal strength to be useful in the rooms. The exterior security doors were never locked and it appeared that people were hanging around drinking in the parking lot. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here only if it is absolutely necessary

Posted Apr 24, 2013
stains on the sheets. its not that clean, slept on the outside of the covers,