Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
One quick turn and you are right into the airport in Huntsville. Great Location with plenty of dining choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, GA

Homey, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to friends. It was clean, quiet, and the breakfast was great. They are very friendly and the pool is really nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

It is O.K.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff is mostly good.
Cons: Sound insulation and focus on the real problem to fix so that the customers' needs are met.
Very friendly receptionists. Assuming business trip to the base and/or related industry around the base, location is good. It is situated between the airport and the base. Breakfast is good. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. I didn't utilize the pool nor the hot tub. A small gym room has one stationary bicycle, one running band and one weightlifting bench with interchangeable weights (one of those benches with cables so you can switch which muscle you work out). There are two reasons I will not stay here again: 1) The walls are so thin that you can hear a lot from your neighboring rooms. I could hear conversations and snoring. 2) The shower had very low pressure. I told the receptionist about it; they followed up. When I got back to the hotel, they told me they looked into it but they were missing a piece which was locked up in the manager's office and they cannot get in there because the manager is out for couple days. I think this kind of response that doesn't address the problem is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A nice hotel, guiet, clean and accepting of pets. Free breakfast in the morning and an indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites! We're happy to see you enjoyed some of our amenities during your stay, if there's anything we can make better please let us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed this hotel. Comfortable accommodating.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I stay in plenty of hotels and as long as the staff is accommodating and the room is clean, I'm good. I can always find something around me to do.
Cons: I can't say one thing bad. Even in the morning I got a greeting and a welcoming back to come and visit. Nice place, good to stay in. Price is reasonable.
Location: Some eateries and restaurants buy not much night life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We went to three rooms after being check in all three smelled horrible and the air conditioning or the tv didn't work. The reason was you booked with Expedia so I have to give you an Expedia type took. After rufusing to live there they wouldn't refund the money but instead just cancelled our reservation. We had to find another hotel after paying 120$ for awful service..Expedia did a great job but it wasn't until the next day they contacted the manager and got my money refunded and gave me a free hotel stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of all rooms, Guest intentions with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect Location by airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
I got really sick during the night and was alone since I had gone to pick up my husband from the airport on the following morning. I called down to the front desk and the super kind gentleman brought me extra towels and a Sprite right to my room! Don't know how I could have made it without his going the extra mile to help a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Our hotel for U.S. archery Nationals

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Almost everything !
Cons: Breakfast. The eggs didn't taste good (powder) and there weren't a lot of other options for people who chose not to eat gluten.
Location: It was well located for accomodations.
Pleasantly surprised. We had a big suite and enjoyed every single corner of it. It was clean, full of light, well organized. Too bad I didn't have enough time for the pool. The manager was also pretty cool and we had much fun under this roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a $100 a night hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Terrible bed, it was worn out. Horrible breakfast, bathroom door would not shut all way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites- Madison, I would like to apologize if your stay was not to your liking. We take the time to review all concerns/requests, and I assure you that management has listened to your concern so it will not happen in the future. Again, we do apologize, and we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Eggs like at many other places, were not appetizing at breakfast
Location: OK
More than expected. Quality décor, cleanliness, clean, newer bathrooms, beds.