Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A nice hotel, guiet, clean and accepting of pets. Free breakfast in the morning and an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed this hotel. Comfortable accommodating.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I stay in plenty of hotels and as long as the staff is accommodating and the room is clean, I'm good. I can always find something around me to do.
Cons: I can't say one thing bad. Even in the morning I got a greeting and a welcoming back to come and visit. Nice place, good to stay in. Price is reasonable.
Location: Some eateries and restaurants buy not much night life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We went to three rooms after being check in all three smelled horrible and the air conditioning or the tv didn't work. The reason was you booked with Expedia so I have to give you an Expedia type took. After rufusing to live there they wouldn't refund the money but instead just cancelled our reservation. We had to find another hotel after paying 120$ for awful service..Expedia did a great job but it wasn't until the next day they contacted the manager and got my money refunded and gave me a free hotel stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of all rooms, Guest intentions with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coastal Alabama

Close to airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
0ur stay was to visit some sites in Huntsville, and I didn't realize this hotel was about 8 miles from downtown Huntsville. It's actually in Madison, and our visit gave us an opportunity to see this cute little town - and two of Madison's craft breweries - so it was a fortunate surprise. The hotel is in a cluster of several airport hotels, and I noted it offers free airport shuttle, so it's definitely convenient for air travelers. The free, full breakfast was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Paul from Chicago

2.8 outta 5

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not too bad, this Country Inn & Suites could use a new vacuum cleaner as the carpet in the room was dusty. There were a few hairs lying on the bathroom floor and in the sink from the previous guests shaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Kentucky

Great overall value!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Booked through hotels.com at discounted rate. Quick check-in. King room was spacious with comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with waterpik shower head. Breakfast was average; attendant was on her game keeping it stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect Location by airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
I got really sick during the night and was alone since I had gone to pick up my husband from the airport on the following morning. I called down to the front desk and the super kind gentleman brought me extra towels and a Sprite right to my room! Don't know how I could have made it without his going the extra mile to help a guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a stop along the way

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean. Nice. Pleasant staff.
Cons: The beds - flat and hard. They seem outdated and could be replaced. With new beds, this place would be excellent.
We needed a place to stay on our drive to Florida. This was in the right location, and the chain has done well for us.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Memphis

Ok room but expected better for $90/night

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although hotel appears to be recently updated and room was clean, a few things made us uneasy. Room had a faint scene of bug spray that was somewhat masked by another fragrance (thankfully no bugs). After wet footprints appeared on the bathroom floor, we determined the cause to be an imperceptible leak where the floor molding meets the wall behind the toilet. Bedspread had fuzz stuck to it yah made us wonder when it had been washed last, and though the sheets smelled and looked clean, there was an ink stain on the top sheet. Only turkey bacon for breakfast--I wanted pork.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
by Tanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels