Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Our hotel for U.S. archery Nationals

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Almost everything !
Cons: Breakfast. The eggs didn't taste good (powder) and there weren't a lot of other options for people who chose not to eat gluten.
Location: It was well located for accomodations.
Pleasantly surprised. We had a big suite and enjoyed every single corner of it. It was clean, full of light, well organized. Too bad I didn't have enough time for the pool. The manager was also pretty cool and we had much fun under this roof.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Wisconsin

Appalled

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has the worst costomer service I have ever experienced. We left an item at the hotel. We contacted the hotel and said we would pick up the item on our way back home. I told them the day and time and thought we were on the same page. When we went to pick up the item, the employee said it was in the safe and she didn't have the key. My husband asked her to call someone who had the key. She said she would not. She said they would ship it. They did not. I called to speak to the manager who I could here talking in the background, he would not speak to me. The employee on the phone was polite, but insisted I either give him my credit card number to ship the item or send a shipping label. I again asked to speak to the manager and was put on hold for eight minutes. He would not come to the phone. The employee again said I would I have to either give my credit card or shipping info. I am disheartened with this hotel. My husband drove an hour round trip out of his way to pick up the item with a car-sick child. It is appalling how the manager of this hotel runs it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive you’re truthful and straightforward response regarding your experience, and also kind words of praise for our staff member. We take the safety of our guests and their belongings very seriously. As a safety precaution, anything left behind will be securely locked and kept safe. We do apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were very nice. The room was a little dusty. The air vents needed to be cleaned. My kids loved the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Frank from chicago

family traveller

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are spacious. Starting to show age here and there. The staff is helpful. Will not stay there again, though. This is my second booking and the management has gone on rants about third party bookings both times. Since they have a problem with my preferred method of booking, I won't inconvenience them anymore. I'm sure they have some competition that'll gladly accept my business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We were pleased to hear from you that you like our spacious rooms and stay was pleasant. As always we are here to serve you and I am sure our staff will be delighted and will appreciate your kind comment that they were helpful. We appreciate your business and have always welcomed and accepted third party bookings as they are integral part of revenue stream. Also, I was glad to check you in early than our normal check-in time but not at the time you requested (early morning), since our house-keeping was in process of getting rooms ready. Next time whenever you are in the area and desire to check in early please give us call or e-mail us your request and we'll be glad to honor your request. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a $100 a night hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Terrible bed, it was worn out. Horrible breakfast, bathroom door would not shut all way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites- Madison, I would like to apologize if your stay was not to your liking. We take the time to review all concerns/requests, and I assure you that management has listened to your concern so it will not happen in the future. Again, we do apologize, and we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Perfect!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Grand Rapids, MI

Room was fine and pet friendly.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Mid point stay on way to Florida
4 out of 5
by Lori from Bloomfield, CT

Good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. There was breakfast every morning. I had an issue with a loud clicking refrigerator in the room waking me at 3am but they fixed it quickly when I reported it that morning.