Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
No hot water. Breakfast not included with room. Breakfast charge was extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hands down the nicest hotel in the Area.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Logan's in the same parking lot.
Easy to get in and out of. Very clean facility with courteous staff. Will stay here every time I visit Decatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAEL

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went here for a weekend soccer tournament and had a good stay. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The hotel had also put together welcome treats for all the ball players.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Boaz

Great getaway stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was really soft. But, having a bad back, it wasn't such a good idea. We had a hard time getting our room to cool off. We turned the air to 67 degrees, but it just never cooled. The service was beyond compare! And the hotel was beautifully decorated. Would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel but no complimentary anything, not even coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith M.

The best hotel in Decatur

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my visit and always prefer to stay at the courtyards. This hotel met my expectations and provided me with a comfortable bed. Pillows were a little lacking in firmness though. And being a tea drinker I would have liked to make a cup in my room while getting ready. They did serve Starbucks tea in the Bistro. I would have continued my stay longer but the hotel was booked for a sports team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia D. from Louisville, KY

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous front desk staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross from Suwanee, Georgia

Great hotel for games at Jack Allen Soccer Complex

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
My family was in Decatur for a lacrosse tournament held at nearby Jack Allen Soccer Complex. This is the perfect place to stay if you have an event at this complex. Located in the same complex as the hotel is a Logan's Roadhouse for a nice dinner after the day's games. Also within a short driving distance are the Decatur Mall, several grocery stores, and lots of other places to eat. There's even a famous Big Bob Gibson's BBQ close by on Danville road. The lobby of the hotel had ample space for players and parents to gather and relax after the games. The weather was nice and the courtyard behind the hotel was also a nice gathering place to talk and look at the stars. The staff was extremely nice and met our every need....including a late check our so our daughter could shower after her game before getting in the car for the four hour ride home. The clerk at the desk was super nice and I laughed when I saw under his name it said "FUN Committee." He took care of a glitch that showed we had a reservation, but wouldn't allow him to assign a room and corrected it in less than two minutes. If we go back next year to this lacrosse tournament I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria from St. Louis, MO

Nice stopover to Destin

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it as our stop over on the way to Destin. Pretty, very clean, nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.