Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for us visiting family.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: availability of food. Bistro was closed most of the time we were there.
Some staff was very friendly, some not so. Front desk staff was not as helpful and had to find them a couple of times to get information. Could only reach front desk from the room by dialing "0". The phones are not up to date with extensions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for reviewing our property. We have taken your valued feedback and shared it with each department head to ensure this remains an isolated issue. We would like to apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. We do hope that should you find yourself in Decatur, AL again, you allow us with the opportunity to host you once more and provide you with the exceptional stay we strive to provide each and every one of our guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great place. Very clean great area. I will definitely be staying here for now on. Rooms are very clean and cozy. Staff is amazing, they are really about making you feel comfortable. Very close to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
They don't offer breakfast which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The evening staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our room. We did not have a chance to use the pool or other amenities. They looked inviting.
5 out of 5
by jody from Indianapolis

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was Awesome! .it was an unexpected stay, as my car broke down, they wet very comforting and helped me feel at home
3 out of 5
by tierra from Chicago

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, overall, is nice for the price. The restaurant was great, room service is not available at this hotel. However, I left my room at 9am and did not return until almost 6pm... when I returned my room still had not been serviced by housekeeping. When I asked for clean towels, the housekeeper replied that she was going to get around to my room after she took a smoke break. There were also children playing in the halls until 3am making tons of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was a little smaller than some but very nice.
5 out of 5
by jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Alpharetta, GA

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean and quiet, no issue