Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for us visiting family.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: availability of food. Bistro was closed most of the time we were there.
Some staff was very friendly, some not so. Front desk staff was not as helpful and had to find them a couple of times to get information. Could only reach front desk from the room by dialing "0". The phones are not up to date with extensions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for reviewing our property. We have taken your valued feedback and shared it with each department head to ensure this remains an isolated issue. We would like to apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. We do hope that should you find yourself in Decatur, AL again, you allow us with the opportunity to host you once more and provide you with the exceptional stay we strive to provide each and every one of our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great place. Very clean great area. I will definitely be staying here for now on. Rooms are very clean and cozy. Staff is amazing, they are really about making you feel comfortable. Very close to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
They don't offer breakfast which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The evening staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our room. We did not have a chance to use the pool or other amenities. They looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was a little smaller than some but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great stay! Nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great. Service was great. Fun, fun, fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Extremely nice staff, clean rooms, decent amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We started out stay locked out of our room with all our luggage because of a demagnetized door lock, but the staff was so helpful and apologetic. She immediately changed rooms for us and from then on, our stay was great. The breakfast was included in our room rate and the food was great and there was plenty of it! This hotel is a great value and was a welcome surprise during our long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Surprised by the niceness of the hotel. Great breakfast deal with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel for businesses trip.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Staffs were nice, and room was clean. I'd like to recommend courtyard for business trip.