Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was clean and smelled good. Convenient location, but bed and linens need replacement.
Cons: Looked ok, but the bed had to be 30 years old as it sagged and was very soft. cable wasn't working and had to contact staff twice, I figured it out
Adequate, but noisy. Had trouble going to sleep since the bed was very soft and saggy. Lot of noise in hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Huntsville Space Center is awesome. Botanical Gardens highly rated, but a fellow traveler warned that October isn't the best time to visit.
First room, all 3 cards didn't work, buzzing noise from ??. Second room, 2 of 3 cards didn't work, but otherwise fine for a night's sleep. Continental breakfast had a waffle maker ! ! ! No bacon or sausage, but eggs, biscuits, donuts and cereal. Nice for a normal tiny continental.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location. Close to grear earing and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and damaged

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The breakfast was a joke. Not even enough fruit
It smelled like cigarette smoke and the lamp shades where damaged. The sofa was all ripped up and some lights where out! Not the best choice I have made .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything is good in this hotel. For the price, it is surprisingly great value. Only I wish the towel is a lot lot better. they are very old rough towels. I actually had to go to a nearby target and buy towel. i can't use even use it for my hands. but overall of what the price and the cleanliness of the hotel. Plus the location. Is is a great value. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crestview fl

Good one night stay hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Affordable and easy to get to.
Cons: Without spending millions, this place is fine the way it is.
Location: NASA space center, several miles away, lots of things I did not have time to do.
Not far off a main road, not many quality eating places within walking distance. If you like fast food then you can walk. I did not shop, I was passing through and found this place to be affordable and comfortable. If I were there longer I may have ventured out and found more to do. Huntsville has plenty of things to do if you have time. Shopping and eating establishments aplenty, if you have time. Tourist attractions are topped by the Space Center. Go see it, you will like it. I've been there before and next trip it's on my list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice staff, but smells like smoke

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was nice and the room was clean, but the rooms smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. All of my clothes and luggage came home smelling like smoke. I would not stay here again for that reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The TV didn't even work. The breakfast was bad and made me sick. We got a full refund.
4 out of 5
by joseph

enjoyable

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable & convenient
1 out of 5
by aarah from St. Louis, MO

I would not patronize this particular hotel again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a musty odor. There were holes in the cover on the bed. The bed was hard and not comfortable The furniture was worn and dated. Sheets were dingy, the iron was just a burned mess, would have ruined and the coffee maker did not work correctly. We even received wrong information in the room about the hours of the free continental breakfast. The only good thing about the room was the space. It was just an uncomfortable room. Also the room was right by the exit door. We heard the door slamming at all hours.