Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Huntsville Space Center is awesome. Botanical Gardens highly rated, but a fellow traveler warned that October isn't the best time to visit.
First room, all 3 cards didn't work, buzzing noise from ??. Second room, 2 of 3 cards didn't work, but otherwise fine for a night's sleep. Continental breakfast had a waffle maker ! ! ! No bacon or sausage, but eggs, biscuits, donuts and cereal. Nice for a normal tiny continental.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location. Close to grear earing and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and damaged

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The breakfast was a joke. Not even enough fruit
It smelled like cigarette smoke and the lamp shades where damaged. The sofa was all ripped up and some lights where out! Not the best choice I have made .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything is good in this hotel. For the price, it is surprisingly great value. Only I wish the towel is a lot lot better. they are very old rough towels. I actually had to go to a nearby target and buy towel. i can't use even use it for my hands. but overall of what the price and the cleanliness of the hotel. Plus the location. Is is a great value. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crestview fl

Good one night stay hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Affordable and easy to get to.
Cons: Without spending millions, this place is fine the way it is.
Location: NASA space center, several miles away, lots of things I did not have time to do.
Not far off a main road, not many quality eating places within walking distance. If you like fast food then you can walk. I did not shop, I was passing through and found this place to be affordable and comfortable. If I were there longer I may have ventured out and found more to do. Huntsville has plenty of things to do if you have time. Shopping and eating establishments aplenty, if you have time. Tourist attractions are topped by the Space Center. Go see it, you will like it. I've been there before and next trip it's on my list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice staff, but smells like smoke

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was nice and the room was clean, but the rooms smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. All of my clothes and luggage came home smelling like smoke. I would not stay here again for that reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Kentucky

A good, basic, mid-range hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a good, basic hotel. If that's what you're expecting, you won't be disappointed. The facilities show some wear, but the overall label of maintenance is fairly good and the beds are comfortable. Everything was clean during our stay and the staff were all friendly and competent. The free wireless Internet access is a little slow and the outdoor pool is tiny, but this isn't a resort hotel where you go to hang around the pool all day or an upscale hotel for business travelers who want to impress clients and spend half the day working remotely from their rooms. It's also much less expensive than hotels in those categories. If you just want a clean, safe and comfortable place to relax for an hour or two and get a good night's sleep, the Days Inn and Suites is a great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unclean & Smells Like An Ash Tray

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Please lower rating to 0.5 or remove from Expedia
Location: nothing notable in this area
This was supposed to be a clean and non-smoking hotel. On check-in the staff asked the person in front of me if they needed a smoking room. I should have left then. Room 213 was assigned to me. The front entrance was dirty, the elevator was filthy and looked like it hasn't been mopped in weeks. Hall smelled of smoke and fan blades were filthy. room smelled like they were trying to cover the smell of smoke. Air conditioner blowing air with a smoky smell. Both chairs were stained, pull out was beat up and stained, bath tub floor had a hole, counter held together with protruding screws, ceiling coming down around fire head. Bed comforters stained. Called and cancelled second night stay and had to sleep here as it was to late to find another after calling Expedia. Smokers at the front door on return, empty cigarette pack at the entrance that the staff walked right buy and still there in the morning. Keep Away and hope this is removed from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Al

It will do for a 1 night stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and got a good nights rest.
Cons: the room probably needed to be renovated to bring it up to Days Inn standards.
Location: We were there for a weekend softball tournament for my grand-daughter. It was located less than 8 miles from city ball park. Real close to a large mal
Its located a little off the beaten path, but not hard to get to. Was some what disappointed in the overall condition of the hotel. Little things like no globe on the overhead fan and light. Shower curtain rod was not attached to the wall very well. the breakfast was ok but they needed a service person there to keep the eating room clean and stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I thought room was fine. Very clean and nice size. The breakfast was very, very lack lackluster. The breakfast room was not attended so supplies were repeatedly low. Also, the breakfast food options were limited. I would have paid another $5.00 for a better breakfast.