Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly Disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Affordable, but I the price has steadily increased over the past year.
Cons: Too long a list to write, but educating the staff would be a start.
We stay at this hotel quite often, visiting family and it's usually the most affordable. I've watched the hotel decline over the past year. The rooms are clean, but need updates and repairs. The room condition varies greatly from room to room. This last visit our room smelled musty. Check in was easy, no problem, but trying to find a staff member if you need help is a joke. The last two stays there has been no coffee and no attempt at even making it. Lot's of sad people who are promised a breakfast, which I might add is sketchy at best. I waited 10 minutes to check out and the poor guy behind me only needed some tp and no one would answer his calls. So he got to wait as well, NOT HAPPY. The staff is friendly, but it just seems like they'd rather be off playing on their phones. Think this was the last time we'll be there, Will be hunting for a new hotel in Huntsville..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was just ok, needs a facelift. Toilet seat was broken, coffee pot not cleaned well. Need new blankets and comforter. Lighting in the bathroom was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It’s in a great location. I have no problems when I stay here. Also the pool was in a good spot right down from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Convenient to Redstone and eating establishments.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Convenient to Redstone and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to family

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a great visit. Didn't have to travel far to visit family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville ala

Great room for the price, can't beat it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff was ok, there were 2 different that I was in contact with the lady was very nice and attentive the guy was nice but really didn't seem to be a people person. The breakfast was good but the juice was watered down taste like water with a sprinkle of apple & orange, and in the room it says breakfast is over at 10 but they close at 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Hotel close to NASA/Eedstone Arsenal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was comfortable; staff was great; easy access to major roads.
3 out of 5
by Regina

Only good for the one nite!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was great and the price was awesome for a overnight stay. The contential breakfast was sad!! They should not advertise that they offer one. The outdoor pool...not!! It was a hangout spot for smokers when we pulled up. The hotel needs to be updated as well.
3 out of 5
by christopher

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
There is a reason the room was $68, firm believer of you get what you pay for, there were days they didn't even make up my room when I complained they said, you must have had your don't disturb sign out, I said no I left my room @ 1030, he repeated his statement.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

I got what I paid for

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Over all my stay was fine I for what I paid for one night. The floors were disgusting they left my feet black and the apple juice at breakfast tasted like foot but it's a cheep hotel but those were the only major issues everything else was just ok.