Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice staff, but smells like smoke

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was nice and the room was clean, but the rooms smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. All of my clothes and luggage came home smelling like smoke. I would not stay here again for that reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Kentucky

A good, basic, mid-range hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a good, basic hotel. If that's what you're expecting, you won't be disappointed. The facilities show some wear, but the overall label of maintenance is fairly good and the beds are comfortable. Everything was clean during our stay and the staff were all friendly and competent. The free wireless Internet access is a little slow and the outdoor pool is tiny, but this isn't a resort hotel where you go to hang around the pool all day or an upscale hotel for business travelers who want to impress clients and spend half the day working remotely from their rooms. It's also much less expensive than hotels in those categories. If you just want a clean, safe and comfortable place to relax for an hour or two and get a good night's sleep, the Days Inn and Suites is a great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unclean & Smells Like An Ash Tray

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Please lower rating to 0.5 or remove from Expedia
Location: nothing notable in this area
This was supposed to be a clean and non-smoking hotel. On check-in the staff asked the person in front of me if they needed a smoking room. I should have left then. Room 213 was assigned to me. The front entrance was dirty, the elevator was filthy and looked like it hasn't been mopped in weeks. Hall smelled of smoke and fan blades were filthy. room smelled like they were trying to cover the smell of smoke. Air conditioner blowing air with a smoky smell. Both chairs were stained, pull out was beat up and stained, bath tub floor had a hole, counter held together with protruding screws, ceiling coming down around fire head. Bed comforters stained. Called and cancelled second night stay and had to sleep here as it was to late to find another after calling Expedia. Smokers at the front door on return, empty cigarette pack at the entrance that the staff walked right buy and still there in the morning. Keep Away and hope this is removed from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Al

It will do for a 1 night stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and got a good nights rest.
Cons: the room probably needed to be renovated to bring it up to Days Inn standards.
Location: We were there for a weekend softball tournament for my grand-daughter. It was located less than 8 miles from city ball park. Real close to a large mal
Its located a little off the beaten path, but not hard to get to. Was some what disappointed in the overall condition of the hotel. Little things like no globe on the overhead fan and light. Shower curtain rod was not attached to the wall very well. the breakfast was ok but they needed a service person there to keep the eating room clean and stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay only

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok for the price. They charged are credit card twice for the room so my advice would be pay cash. We called to front lobby to ask for more towels and the manager said that he didn't know where housekeeping kept them at. Neighborhood wise it was good no signs of any mischief. The hotel was close to a target about a 1-2 minute drive if a quick run is needed for forgotten items at home. Basically the hotel is for a quick weekend get away nothing more than 1-2 night stay.
1 out of 5
by jkf from ga

wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great value

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I visit Huntsville. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The location is convenient and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from UK

Great Place

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good