Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight place

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Had to park u-haul on street, communication with staff not easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Darshan Patel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologize for not communicating effectively with you during your stay at Days Inn&Suites Huntsville. Bigger trucks are allowed to park on the side of the road next to the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Don't count on the breakfast!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably priced and clean. It was easy to find and quiet during the night.
Cons: Oh, please fix the breakfast!!!!!!!!!
Location: This hotel is near several shopping centers and restaurants. You could walk to the Super Target which has a Starbucks.
This hotel was clean, but is clearly being run on a minimum budget. The pillows were all lumpy, like a cheap pillow which had been repeatedly washed. The bed was OK and the bathroom was clean, but the shower curtain was way too small and would not close so the bathroom floor got wet. The only really bothersome part of this hotel is the breakfast. We ate on two different days right in the middle of the breakfast time. There was very little food and what was there was not good. The only fruit on the first day were three brown bananas. On the second day there was one bruised apple and the same three brown bananas from the day before. The tiny bit of oat meal was watering and really didn't even look like oatmeal. The waffle iron left the waffles almost raw in the middle. My kids eat anything, and they even rejected them. Bottom line, plan on going out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

Great value!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Easy check-in. Was pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the rooms were! Nice pull out sofa for the kids. Breakfast in the am was a nice perk. So nice to come here after a long day of traveling!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

NICE AND QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: QUIET, coffee was excellent
Cons: clean chairs in lobby and corrid ors, change sheet at least every 2 days, improve continental breakfat we meat and eggs.
Location: location was excellent, there were two shopping plaza nearby and a variety of restuarant
I WAS THERE 4 DAYS, IT WAS OKAY. sheet was never changed no lotion and never refresh coffee cup, n other cups either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

End of schoolyear2014-2015

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I like to stay in this hotel for couple of days. The water in the bathroom is fast, there is washer and dryer and quite place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn on McMurtrie Drive in Huntsville, Alabama

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The bed linens were clean.
Cons: Everything mentioned above could be fixed.
Location: I wanted a place near the university and it was near the university. There were several restaurants and shopping places nearby.
The woman who checked us in was cold almost to the point of rudeness, she offered no directions to stairs, elevators, ice machine, no info about the continental breakfast etc. Every hotel I have ever checked in has had the check in people offer up all of this information. We seemed to have inconvenienced her when we came in. The room was a bit of a disappointment. The ceiling fan did not work, the light in the ceiling fan did not work. The remote control for the TV did not work, except to change channel. Had to manually turn it on and off and adjust volume. There was a terrible odor in the hallway. The caulking around the shower was terribly, sloppily done and was an awful color that looked almost nasty. The handle bar in the shower/tub was missing. The page that I looked at for standard room with two queen beds said, "Bathroom - Private bathroom with a deep soaking bathtub", so I was sorely disappointed to find a tiny, nasty little tub and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Goodlettsville, TN

Pretty Good for the price!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price. No 5 star by ant means but I felt it was worth the price. Breakfast was complimentary but not much to offer (pre made items but they did have a waffle maker). Breakfast room was small but handled the folks who were there that weekend. Great location and great neighborhood. Convenient to shopping and dining. We arrived later in the evening and office staff was accommodating and personable. We needed extra towels and he accommodated very quickly. He remembered that I had called in earlier to let them know of our later arrival.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Ozark

Wish I had stayed some where else!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's was hard to find and the staff were not very helpful. We had a puppy in a kennel that was traveling with us and they refused to allow us to bring inside. Had to leave in car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and access to my travel plans,
Clean and comfortable. No vending machine with bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels