Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs major renovations.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Hotel needs major plumbing renovations.
This hotel has mpojor plumbing issues. The staff moved us from one room to the next. all the rooms have some sort of plumbing issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovations.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to business
Cons: This hotel needs major plumbing renovations.
Hotel has serious plumbing issues. I was about to get in the shower when the bathroom pipes upstairs burst. I got a shower alright but not the one I wanted. The hotel staff kept moving us from on room to the next.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything was so old, I was afraid to sleep under the covers, towels were thin and scratchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Mini-fridge and microwave.
This is a decent hotel for business purposes. It has the basic ammenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to business.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms ahve the microwave and mini-fridge.
Decent hotel for work purposes. Has all the basic ammenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Dubuque, Il

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, at least everyone we encountered.
Cons: It was raining for part of our stay. The tile between the door and the entry rug was very slippery.
Location: Wide variety of eateries in the area. The mall is close. Very nice area.
When we checked in the hostess was very friendly and cheery. We knew we were not spending a lot on this stay and were not expecting anything fancy. The room we thought we had reserved was not the room we received. There were not enough beds for our family which was very upsetting at first. The staff worked with us to quickly solve the problem at no additional cost to us. It worked out very well. The breakfast hours were 6-9. Again, we weren't expecting anything fancy but when we went down at 7:00 there was barely anything left. Our friends who were also staying said they mentioned this and were told nothing more would be put out. They complained. The next morning there was a bountiful spread when we went down at 7:00. Nothing fancy but enough to give us a good start to our day. We checked out to a very smiling and cheery good bye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok. Nothing special. Our room ended up being a smoking room and we ended up going to buy air fresheners bc there was a fog. We asked for clean sheet bc of the smoke smell but never got them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was clean and smelled good. Convenient location, but bed and linens need replacement.
Cons: Looked ok, but the bed had to be 30 years old as it sagged and was very soft. cable wasn't working and had to contact staff twice, I figured it out
Adequate, but noisy. Had trouble going to sleep since the bed was very soft and saggy. Lot of noise in hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Huntsville Space Center is awesome. Botanical Gardens highly rated, but a fellow traveler warned that October isn't the best time to visit.
First room, all 3 cards didn't work, buzzing noise from ??. Second room, 2 of 3 cards didn't work, but otherwise fine for a night's sleep. Continental breakfast had a waffle maker ! ! ! No bacon or sausage, but eggs, biscuits, donuts and cereal. Nice for a normal tiny continental.