Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town on business

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: cleanliness
Location: nothing really to do in Decatur.... There is Point Mallard water park...
We stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn Decatur. It wasn't the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in, but it definitely was not the best. I went back to the counter to ask for more towels and saw notes on the desk saying room 201 and 107 had bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Place was dirty
Will never go back. Place was dirty, staff was nice just the place was terrible and dirty......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel close to freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway
The motel was all right for what we needed - a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No non-smoking rooms offered at this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia. I booked a NON-SMOKING room. When we arrived at the hotel, the manager tells me that they do not offer non-smoking rooms. All of their rooms are smoking permitted. This was a huge let down, as we were staying for 7 days! Other hotels were booked because of the event being held locally so we stayed and made the best of it. They need to remodel/update this hotel badly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It was available and cheap.
Cons: Condition and cleanliness.
The place was very poorly maintained inside and out. Although the room appeared to have been recently cleaned it was in very poor shape- broken plaster, dirty doors, trash and weeds around the outside, etc. We had a room near the pool and people were out there laughing and talking (and CONTINUALLY banging the gate) until very late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to interstate

Posted Jun 9, 2016
I think they have gone down. Not very clean, carpet was bad. Chair in room was stained. Expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In dire need of a renovation!

Posted May 10, 2016
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The Wi-Fi quit working my first night there. The bed was not comfortable and never did get a good night's sleep while there. Couldn't wait to check out and don't plan to stay there again. Very disappointing for a Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Staying At the SUPER 8 down the street from now on

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for non smoking rooms, was told it was non smoking and then went in to find Bed Spreads with cigarette burns and ash trays on the table and the smell was horrible. Then were told there were no more rooms. The TV has no options for a guide so you could not see what was on just had to flip through from channel to channel. The walls were stained one of the pillow cases had what looked like an old blood stain. The blankets on the bed were like a thin piece of foam. There was only one plug on the wall at the bed. The bathroom walls were nasty and the shower head did not move so you got spayed right in the face if you are short like me. This hotel cost more than the Super 8 just down the street and IT SHOULD NOT!!! We only had to stay 1 night...thank goodness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOG POOP IN OUR ROOM

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: eat
After noticing dog poo on the floor we notified the front desk, lady came down with worker that had a huge language barrier and he cleaned it up and said it clean now, not impressed, the owner was called and when I spoke to him he offered us a different room. What is the point...why go to another nasty room, he said he would get us a room at one of his six properties he owned. This is ridiculous when it is spring break and I know everything is booked solid. He gave me 15 percent back on one of the two rooms we had that was a total of $6.80. What a joke. The worker who couldn't speak English tried to say we had a dog! Our doors were wide open. If I had a dog don't you think the dog would have barked or went out the door that was open...besides the poo looked old, wasn't fresh, which means it could have been there for several guests. Never stay at this place! The carpet is gross, uncomfortable beds. Very rude owner.