Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flo. , AL

Gross and rude

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The room was not clean on arrival. The man at the desk was rude and unprofessional. Very outdated .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was not clean, toothpaste was on sink. There was a leak in the bathroom ceiling. The overall condition of the facility was poor. The beakfast area was too small for the number of guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, ont

Very convenient location right off 69 Princeton

Posted May 6, 2017
overall room condition was poor. It was a chilly night Room was about 55 or 60° so we wanted to turn on the heat. As soon as we turn on the heat The room was engulfed with a horrible smell. That necessitated us opening the windows. We arrived at 2 AM and just needed five or six hours sleep so we put up with it. As soon as we used The facilities the toilet backed up. Given The late hour there was nothing that could be done. The shower was pathetic, one of the worst I've ever seen. When you pay 50 bucks a night you don't expect much. Clean , Basic comfort it's all we were looking for and unfortunately those needs were not met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Painting
Location: right off of I-65. Very good location
The entire hotel was very dated. It needed a fresh coat of paint and the bathrooms needed to be updated desperately. The trim work was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room, cockroach in the bed, not refunded...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room smelled like an ashtray. We immediately found a cockroach in one of the beds. We were not refunded for our room when we checked out less than 15 minutes after we checked in. We were told we would have to get a refund from Expedia, since we booked with them....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Decatur, ALA

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room was beyond flithy!!! Furniture was broken, lights burnt out. Garbage in the dresser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dim lit room!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The worst appointed room we have stayed in Years. Mold under the sink counter Very dim light bulbs in all lights. Grim around the base boards! Icky would be a great one Word summary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Unkept

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Just stayed one night for a fishing tournament. We had trouble finding a working outlet to charge our batteries, the sink didn't drain well, and there was still coffee in the pot in our room! It needs some attention to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Just needed a bed and shower for the night on a road trip and it sufficed