Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 25, 2016
All of the outer lights on the entire hotel flicker at night & several flicker in the room. The chain for the door was missing a link so it could only be dead-bolted. The shower was nasty & had hair in it. There was a sticker star detail partially stuck to the mirror. I could go on but the fact is that the condition of this hotel was horrible. & we called about checking in early but they said they wouldn't have anything ready to do so. I don't think it would have mattered at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FILTHY! FILTHY! FILTHY!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Mold in the bathroom. Carpet disgusting. Didn't even stay in it was so bad. Let and went to another hotel. Why Day's Inn would want to be associated with this hotel is a mystery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I will never rent a Day's Inn again.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
My worst experience ever. They won't see me again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smokey, gross

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: nothing, would not recommend
Cons: complete overhall
Location: nothing
would never stay there again. It was dirty. Reeked of smoke in a nonsmoking room. The bathroom was gross. There were spiders and flies. Tiles broken in bathroom. One towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: convience to every thing and the bed
Cons: EVERYTHING
We booked on line and requested a non-smoking room and when we checked in they had no non smoking rooms so we took a smoking room and purchased room deodorizer but could not get rid of the smell, so we checked out 2 days early and came home. from the outside of this motel everything looks clean and neat, but the room we had was terrible. The sink in the bathroom had been patched with nasty looking something and the sofa had seen its better days. The whole room was very rundown. The health department would have a field day with this facility. We should have not accepted the conditions of the place and went someplace else, but there were having a big horse show in town and did not know if we could find another place. The only postive 2 things I can say is they refunded 2 nights stay for leaving early and the bed was very comfortable. I would not recommend this motel to anyone until it is compe letely overhauled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DESPERATE or NOT ???

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great Staff in all respects.
Cons: Update the place just a bit, and clean the rooms PROPERLY.
Location: Fantastic location....Perfectly located just off of I-65. Not much near by as far as "eats", but you can drive 2 or 3 miles and get all you ever want
The staff, all staff, was most friendly and eager to please. But, if you are expecting a room that does NOT stink, a room that has been dusted, a room that has been legitimately "CLEANED" properly, if this is what you expect and required then this Is NOT your place to stay ... Unless you are desperate to get some sleep and ONLY staying one night. The monetary rate of the room was very low, but next time I'm in the area I'll GLADLY pay more, drive further away from I-65 to get the things I expect in a motel room. I never expect glamor, ritzy atmosphere and surroundings, but I DO expect proper cleaning of the room where I'll stay. Again, I do hand it to ALL THE STAFF for a top notch job! They provided me all the help and friendliness I expect. Free Breakfast...Yes was there. Was 100% carbs purchased from any convient type store. So, if this is what you want, you are all set. On my second day there I drove down the street and purchased a typical breakfast.... Personal Choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town on business

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: cleanliness
Location: nothing really to do in Decatur.... There is Point Mallard water park...
We stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn Decatur. It wasn't the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in, but it definitely was not the best. I went back to the counter to ask for more towels and saw notes on the desk saying room 201 and 107 had bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Place was dirty
Will never go back. Place was dirty, staff was nice just the place was terrible and dirty......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK motel close to freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway
The motel was all right for what we needed - a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No non-smoking rooms offered at this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia. I booked a NON-SMOKING room. When we arrived at the hotel, the manager tells me that they do not offer non-smoking rooms. All of their rooms are smoking permitted. This was a huge let down, as we were staying for 7 days! Other hotels were booked because of the event being held locally so we stayed and made the best of it. They need to remodel/update this hotel badly!