Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots for the whole family to do

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great time! Lots for the whole family to do. I really liked how skating, snowshoeing etc are already included in the resort fee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice but needs lots of improvements.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Restaurants: breakfast at Eclipse was unsatisfactory. Buffet items not kept warm enough. Had to ask for coffee three times from server. Room: they give you fresh towels but don't clean your room at all. Glassware not replaced or cleaned. Beds not made. Would not provide a spare cot for son. Beds are double. Not queen. Spa: great! Other amenities: rentals are provided free of charge. Activities: lots to do, nice trails through forest for snowshoeing and hiking. Skating rinks on the pond. Grounds: lovely scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Great activities for a winter getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Activities and room was great
Cons: room was not the cleanest when arriving.
Location: Close to ski at Hidden valley
This was my 6th time at Deerhurst, I had not been in several years and was pleasantly surprised with the room renovations. I was disappointed that the Tennis and Squash courts were removed for paid activities like Arcade and banquet facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Get Away

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better food for the price, better service, more customer-focused attention. And throw in more free activities/include it in the price.
I stayed here years ago and we booked for just a couple of days as a holiday get-away. It's a well-appointed resort but overall just not up to our expectations. It seemed like every small thing was an additional charge (didn't most hotels stop charging $1.00 for local calls years ago!) and the food and dining service was disappointing. Our son was becoming sick with a fever at the same time we were having buffet dinner - he touched one piece of sliced meat and sat with us reading a book while we ate dinner - despite mentioning this to the server, she still charged us for a full meal. The rooms were basic but nice. But the magic show for the kids over the holidays was a bonus and a highlight for our children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went off Season, but the location of the hotel is still charming. The only downside to our suite was small things.... there was only one small mirror in the whole suite, in the bathroom - no full length mirror at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA

Decent Hotel at Elevated Price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were notified upon arrival that the entire pool area (main pool and hot tub) was closed due to resurfacing, vouchers were provided to use the Public pool in town (:-( ). The rooms were OK, but the building where our room was located appeared old and worn. Hotel dining choices were limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great getaway Beautiful area for natural breathtaking views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels