Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Food wasn't good. They only clean your room every 4 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst trip ever

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Frustrating noisy no service aweful food ia million miles to get to anything Reallly bad entertainment dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Muskoka deerhurst

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed in a condo close to main building. my reservation was for a hotel room. Requested housekeeping but that was denied. Condos basically clean up after yourself Requested late check out. Denied. Paid way too Much for food. Had toilet plug and took four plungers and then a specialist from engineering to come and fix. Took all Morning overall this facility wasn't up to my standard. Overpaid for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice idea, poor execution

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The Deerhurst grounds are lovely, and the layout of the resort is pleasing. The experience of staying there, using the facilities, however, was uneven. Staff were pleasant but not properly trained, efficient. Grounds are manicured, but cots by the lake were fraying, with the mesh separating from the plastic. There are metal chairs on the patios (very uncomfortable). Internet service was intermittent. Our room had not been properly serviced (coffee grounds and coffee still in the coffee maker, dirty drawers in the kitchen, wet dishes in the cupboard, and an empty toilet roll in the bathroom). Management dealt with these deficiencies, but it was not an auspicious start to a long weekend. I do not plan to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We checked in on a Monday afternoon , there was a 30 minute wait , our room was not ready . The front desk did offer us a complimentary bar coupon while we waited . When we checked into the room , it was evident that a previous guest had vomited in the sink , the smell was extremely unpleasant and the water would not go down the drain . I asked at the front desk to have house keeping rectify the problem - it did not get fixed that evening or the following morning when we asked again . Finally the afternoon of the second day , it was fixed . I understand the hotel had a busy weekend with three weddings but housekeeping should never have released that room for occupancy . We had traveled from Seattle to the lake country in Ontario to have a relaxing couple of days - this was a disappointment :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, dated facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were really looking forward to our stay at Deerhurst - it was the most expensive accommodation booked during a recent Canada vacation. Unfortunately the accommodation itself was a real let down within an otherwise perfect location and part of the country. The facilities are not very accurately presented on the resort website. Everything is really dated and due an update of more than a "lick of paint". We stayed in a self catering condo suitable for 6 but all cupboards and drawers were empty apart from the real essentials: 4 cups, 4 of each cutlery and 4 glasses. It was a very poor presentation. The patio furniture was falling apart. The table wasn't usable as the coating of it had suffered severe sun damage. The paint was flaking off in huge shards. Water sports hire was ok and staff were all really nice. But generally it felt like a step back in time for all of the buildings and facilities. Pricing needs to reflect this, but it was really expensive for the standard of the resort. I noticed there were new buildings being built but I am not sure whether these will replace the dated ones or will just be a new addition to an otherwise very tired look by resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dee from Ashford

Deerhurst -disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find the hotel practically deserted . Restaurant was closed and we had to eat breakfast , lunch and dinner in the only open cafe . No room service . The rooms were seperate to building and everything locally was closed as apparently the season hadn't started . They didn't tell us that when we booked . The staff were pleasant , but there was nothing exciting about this stay . We ended up watching movies in our room !