Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff at the Hilton are wonderful.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and dining plus dining hours were good. The food was fine.
Cons: Recycling wasn't picked up during housekeeping.
Clean room upon arrival and the saving grace is the restaurant. There are not many quality places to eat in Decatur, so being able to have breakfast, lunch and in-room dining was a huge deal as I was there for a five day archery competition and needed calories of substance.
5 out of 5
by rick from omaha

my review

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
no hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing evening from home

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Loved room set up but river view is junky outside customers should pay extra to look at dumpsters
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not much of a river view

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location would be ok without the road construction.
Cons: Shower head needs to be movable. Towel racks would be nice instead of just a hook. Bathroom door needs fixed.
Location: Location is ok. Huntsville has things todo.
Pleasant. Food menu could stand a few more choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids loved it.we loved it

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I think the only complaint is that the pool needs to be heated.it was to cold to really injoy and that was the 1 reason I picked your hotel was because of the indoor pool.I wish my husband and I would of been able to go in the pool.it would of been perfect.other then that very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

why is 2 NIGHT stay temp hold on my CC PREPAID 1 N

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Ideal location
Cons: Follow best practice of Hilton Corporate for fund hold on accounts.
Location: Very close to dining, The hotel site restaurant was outstanding and so was the service
A great deal of amenities like Jacuzzi were NOT functioning yet. The Hilton honors floor had NO lounge so there was nothing special about being on that floor. One of the business center computers did NOT function with the printer. Very disappointed with additional 2nd night hold on my credit care and manager Nicki Raymer said she could not explain or do anything about reversing the charge for 48 hours. And I was told that the Auditor would not be in until 2300, and there was NO other manager on site until tomorrow. I prepaid for my 1 night stay via expedia and now have a hold of 2 night stays of $93.06 each as temporary hold to my credit card. I use this card for my travel expenses an it has a fixed dollar amount. the extra $93.06 of holding of funds are not budgeted on my card expense. I am VERY dissatified with the handling of this. This practice has never been the case with my stating at ANY Hilton Honoring Hotels. This property needs to be investigated by Hilton corporate related to their funds holding practice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Sykes Place on Bank.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very good experience. Right next to the river and right in old town Decatur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Couldn't even check in

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel did not have the reservation. Was fully booked because they were under construction and had to go to a different hotel further away. The fact that it was under renovation and not disclosed, it was better to go someplace else even if it was not as convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough for business, not for vacation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
breakfast cost extra and was not very good was my only complaint. This is an older Holiday Inn operating under the Garden Plaza brand looking to renovate under a new brand soon. When I arrived their computer had no information on my reservation and the service desk person had to call hotels.com to check me in which was a delay checking in. The young man at the front counter was very pleasant and helpful which made the delay no problem at all.