Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Fairly nice hotel with a beautiful courtyard.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Furniture and lighting.
Location: Everything needed is a short drive away.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed. However lighting in the sitting room area is very dim and not good enough to use the desk as a work space. There were two burned out bulbs in the room, one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. I had them replaced fairly quickly, still way too dark in the sitting room. Sofa is nice looking but terribly uncomfortable. I was on the ground floor looking out at this gorgeous courtyard, but sadly the large sliding door was bolted shut.... The maintenance guy who brought the new bulbs around did not know whether the sliding door was supposed to open or not..... Kind of funny really. I asked the guy on the front desk and he said they were all bolted shut. Some useable furniture in the sitting room and improved lighting would make this a five star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Some of the employees, cleanliness and pool
Cons: Fix the whirlpool, lower the breakfast price, train all front desk and replace the couch in room 207
Location: Great restaurants, airport and space museum are less than 10 minutes reside. Traffic is heavy when going anywhere
Nice hotel. Has wear and tear on it. Terrible couch in room. Comfortable bed. Some of front desk were extremely nice and others were definitely unfriendly. It didn't seem to have anything to do with how busy they were. No whirlpool. No frozen drink. Expensive breakfast. But very clean hotel and some were extremely attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a poor value for the price.
Breakfast buffet was poor quality for the price. I would not eat there on another stay. Cost was $10.99 per person. Based on quality of food , no more than $5!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PCB, FL

Excellent price, excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The price was great. The location was convenient. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Best Hotel Bed I Have Ever Slept In!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: As stated, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The staff was great; professional, courteous, and friendly.
Cons: The hotel facility itself could use some sprucing up. A bit dated.
Location: The Space and Rocket Museum is about 10 minutes away, as were the "good" restaurants.
Chose the Doubletree due to its proximity to the Space and Rocket Museum (About a 10 minute drive). Although the hotel is a bit south of downtown and most of the good restaurants, it was still convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Was Overwhelmed on a Holiday Weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first visit was very good - this is why we decided to book the hotel again. Unfortunately, this time wasn't nearly as impressive. There was a family reunion going on in the hotel, and it seemed to overwhelm the hotel's staff. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly, but all seemed to be very rushed. In addition, the bed and sofa in our room were both very uncomfortable and our room was adjacent to a block of rooms that had obviously been booked for the reunion I spoke of earlier, which made for 2 very noisy nights, since the people from the reunion were constantly talking (loudly) in the hallway. The noise wouldn't have been such a problem if our room door sealed properly, but it was so loose that it rattled every time that the door of the adjacent room was opened (which happened frequently). I understand that hotel staff can't control everything, but in my opinion there were too many points of disappointment to leave a good review. The hotel was ok, but definitely not impressive in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Last minute trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is the second time I've stayed here. Very comfortable and welcoming hotel, friendly staff. Love the two room layout, great for visiting with local friends. The cookies are a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very nice !

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff everything nice and clean. Had everything I needed and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Atlanta

Great Stay Always

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here because it's close to family, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Lawrenceville, GA

Huntsville for a Graduation

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Super comfy bed! Large room. Newly remodeled, and very quiet. I'm not a Hilton Honors Member, but they put me on that floor. It makes me want to sign up! Free wi-fi was a plus.