Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Only 1 request

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Place is just fine. Rooms, staff, services were pretty on point. What’s missing? Ibuprofen or naproxen. There’s an area that you can purchase thing but they don’t carry anything that can help a headache. Add that and it would have made a long day a good night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We had to leave a disgusting hotel, and after being there, doubletree was such a breath of fresh air. They had everything we needed and then some. Checked in and they handed us a warmed cookie! Highly recommend. Super clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest place to the location for our film shoot

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Really appreciated the cookies! They were a welcomed treat after driving for over 4 hours. Suite was large and comfortable. The price was amazing, considering the fact that the same hotel chain in other areas were priced at $99 and above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I was here two nights for a work convention. The rooms are huge, comfortable, and have adequate bathroom amenities. I love the spaciousness of the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Al

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice staff, quick check in. Room very nice and clean. Pool was shut down for repairs but all in all a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Amazing. Very clean and great staff. Glass doors that separate the room from the living room was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in a great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was clean and staff was very friendly. I loved how they provided us with homemade cookies and water upon check-in.
Location: NASA and mall.
Great location and easy access to major roads and highways. Staff was able to provide us with great recomendations and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location, great staff. Breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were driving through Alabama and chose this place to stay and glad we did! We booked it again a week later for our return trip! Staff is great and rooms are nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

The staff was friendly and even interacted my kids

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was amazing, it was not only comfortable but the staff was very nice and professional. We will be staying again if we ever visit Alabama again.