Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was clean and nice; the hotel appears to be well cared for. The front desk staff and bartenders were friendly. The downside of the hotel having a restaurant means no free breakfast but we didn't really mind. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

My Stay @ Double Tree Inn & Suites, Huntsville, AL

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing and pleasure boating on the Tennessee River. Hunting in the nearby National Forests. Tours of NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center.
I had a lovely, modern suite with lots of room for entertaining, and all the bells and whistles including two TVs, refrigerator, microwave, safe, WiFi, EVERYTHING! And, all of these features were the most modern that I have seen. Their in house restaurant was excellent. I'm not exaggerating when I say that it ranked up there with much more expensive hotels such as those I've stayed in on The Strip in Las Vegas, and Times Square in New York City. The price was ridiculously low thanks to Expedia. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottondale, AL

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and warm homemade cookies.
Cons: Breakfast should be included.
Location: There is a Dillard's and Wal-Mart right down the street for your convenience.
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the homemade cookies were great! The only negative with this hotel was that breakfast is not included with your stay and you have to purchase it. Other than that, we had a really good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Check in was a nightmare but problem was Expedia.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Check in took hours because Expedia for some reason didn't book both reservations after a long day of traveling it would have been nice to get into room and fall asleep but instead I spent hours on the phone with Expedia and the front desk. It was awful. Get it together guys! Old Coffee was left in coffee maker. Room was great size, iron was crappy bed was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and rooms.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rooms were good for the price although the mini fridge in our room was very noisy. Also our keys stopped working on day 2 of our 3 day stay. The staff member we spoke to fixed the problem but she didn't even offer an apology for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit with my son.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great
Cons: The shower had black on the caulking. That should be replaced.
Location: We visited the Space Center which was very interesting. We meet a Rocket Scientist who started with NASA in 1960. Best part of the trip for me.
Great weekend. Road construction going in to the hotel made that difficult, but the location was perfect. Older hotel but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Checking out!
Cons: Cleanliness.
Bathroom was mildewed and filthy. Mis-fitted sheets were wrinkled and didn't appear fresh. Desk said they would send someone up to clean the bathroom. If they showed up while we were out of the room - you couldn't tell it. I've stayed in many nice Doubletree hotels but this was the absolute worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
First of all, we liked the hotel and the staff were very welcoming. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Saksit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Spacious suites

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely room, helpful and courteous staff, and a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast.