Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location, great staff. Breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were driving through Alabama and chose this place to stay and glad we did! We booked it again a week later for our return trip! Staff is great and rooms are nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

The staff was friendly and even interacted my kids

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was amazing, it was not only comfortable but the staff was very nice and professional. We will be staying again if we ever visit Alabama again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsvulle Alabama

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Only issue that I had was only caused because of expedia. The ladies on the night shift were incredible. They were patient and worked with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the venues I needed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Was welcomed by a very friendly staff. Room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Rooms were very nice. Only problem was that I asked for a king bed, my reservation was for a king bed, I paid for a king room but when I arrived to the hotel they told me Expedia changed it to a two queen bed room -___-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, MS

Room has issues

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room had plenty of space but only a few wall outlets worked. Wallpaper peeling back. Lots of chipped paint. Door handle to restroom fell off. TV did not even have a guide. It was very slow changing channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool green

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No maid service 3 days. Pillows sheets poor quality for Hilton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Update & remodel
Looks bad when there is a gum wad stuck in your room carpet. There are ways to getting it removed and the whole hotel carpet was stained and needed replaced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Double Tree Huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude/professionalism.
Location: Donatos Family Restaurant is within walking distance (4 mins), excellent staff and food.
Hotel may have once been outstanding. However, the stay was rather disappointing and some of the staff appeared bothered as deficiencies were pointed out. The hotel is in need or repair/renovation. Thanks. J. Taalib