Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Decent Huntsville Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The room was nice and clean as expected. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was dirty with hair and other debris floating. The water was also very cloudy. I liked the clean white linens in the room and shower amenities. I would rate this 3.5 stars if the pool was kept clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: great staff, nice bar area
Cons: rip up the carpet in my room and get rid of the mold
Location: close to the Von Braun center
perfect location for my stay; however, my room smelled "moldy" there was literally mold on the carpet by the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Delaware

Had high hopes but sorely disappointed

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect, it is close to the mall and plenty of restaurants. The bistro was nice, food was good. The bartender was friendly. The pool was nice but the water was still very cold. The jacuzzi was not working and the hampers to put the wet towels in had trash and cigarette butts. There is a lot of construction going on though on the highway. As for the hotel room, the rooms are definitely way smaller than expected. I booked at "2 room suite" for my family but it was so tiny, especially the bathroom. Housekeeping cleaned our room once out of the 4 days we were there. The bedding for the pull out sofa was so dusty and tattered, we had to call the front desk to get us new bedding. The TV in the room did not work, maintenance had to fix it. The front desk people were very gracious and did offer us to move to a different room or just get complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Monticello

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. Couch was extremely wore out with sagging cushions. Foot stool stained. Maid left dirty coffe cups. Wifi was a pain to log into and limited to 3 devices unless you pay $4.98/day for premium service. No complementary breakfast
5 out of 5
by LaMisha from East Chicago, IN

Warm cookies and smiling faces.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although I was only there for one night, ever staff person that I encountered were very polite, helpful and had a smile on their face. We were even greeted with fresh warm cookies.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Louisiana

Hands down awesome!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome!!! I can't put into words how much this hotel and this staff is at your service whatever you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood & stay.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was generous with a separate living area with a large couch, very comfortable bed & pillows, coffee machine, laundry room on the premise, family friendly, you'll have to drive everywhere including for food, not much around but a highway. Would visit again, I travel a bit & the comfortable bed I always remember. You'll have to get food early by 9pm everything closes early including the hotels kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Grovehill AL

Very Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit family.The suite was only about $35.00 more for two rooms (sofa, table, tv, chair, desk, fridge, microwave in one and bed, side tables, dresser, and tv in the other) compared to other hotels in the area. We didn't use the pool or fitness center. Dinner was very nice, good size portions, nice atmosphere. Bar was separate from the restaurant. We didn't want the pillow top on our matress after our first night so I requested it be taken off and the next night was better for our backs. Checkout was at noon on Sunday. We will look to stay there first next time.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Bartlett, Tn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were fabulous and the staff extremely friendly