Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, rooms clean, TV's worked.
Cons: Get the Jacuzzi as advertised! Deceitful to offer an amenity and it not be there, very disappointed with this.
Location: I drove 700 miles to spend time with family, never left the room.
Everything was fine except: 1. There was no Jacuzzi as advertised, which was the whole point of me getting this place. 2. The room was cold even though I set the heat high. 3. If the heat worked and the Jacuzzi existed, I would have given 5 out of five star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently great service

Posted Feb 9, 2016
With a student in Huntsville, we stay here when we are in town overnight. Service and room are consistently great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel was amazing. The only two things I didn't like was that although there is a tiny trash can I. The bathroom, there isn't another one anywhere else in the room. I had to put my trash in plastic Walmart bags. Also, it was very obvious that the couch cushion was very warm and flat. It should've been replaced months ago. Other than that I like the hotel. And the cookies they give you are some of the best I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very Clean

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Nothing
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for business

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel looked great. Room was nice. Food was good. Customer service was excellent. Conference facilities met expectations also. Have marked it for repeat visits when we travel to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Quietly secluded, very nice, quality hotel. A little roadwork near the entrance. Other than that, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The ONLY hotel to stay at in South Huntsville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff is courteous, rooms are always clean and well stocked with coffee, shampoos, soaps
Cons: Room clock had wrong time & was on a side table in far corner of room. Useless for time & alarm purposes. Had to set my cell phone alarm instead.
I grew up in South HSV, and my 80-year old parents still live there. Whenever we visit, my family and I almost always stay at the Doubletree. It is conveniently located on S. Memorial Pkwy, the suites are large, quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the staff does a great job of making sure our needs are met. The pool, fitness room, and restaurants are nice amenities, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

A short getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: convenience to restaurants and other attractions
Cons: fix hot water pressure, air compressor,
Location: US Space and Rocket Center is a must!
The bad stuff: The rooms are a bit tiny for a suite unlike Hyatt Place but it was comfortable. Our room did have some quirks like the A/C compressor was so loud and vibrated across the entire room when it was on. The cushions on the sofa sunk as soon as you sit down and the shower drain grate was not on securely. Also, it took a long time before hot water comes on. The good stuff: The location was about 10-15 minutes from US Space and Rocket Center. It is also close to a couple of shopping malls and several great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was fine I've seen better but will definitely stay here the next time I visit Huntsville AL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nicely renovated hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and comfortable. I liked the "bedroom" that had doors that closed off the living area. The kids enjoyed the nicely decorated lobby and the staff offered us warm cookies whenever we we were near the front desk.