Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted May 30, 2017
My hotel stay was great. It was nice and comfortable. The staff was great and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Lots of room and very clean. The bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was great. It was above what I thought. Never know what your getting going in blind, even with reading reviews. Little confusing getting to it with all the construction. Once we found it we didn't have any other problems. Staff was friendly and courteous. Pool area was very nice. Buffet breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to Redstone Arsenal

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Love the suite concept and having two TVs so my husband could watch the golf while I watched something else. We also loved having a stall shower.
Cons: Shower floor was a little slippery. Sofa cushions slip down into the frame when you sit down.
Great stay. Easy check in and extremely friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Royce, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms and the televisions were able to meet both your entertainment preferences. We appreciate your additional feedback as it will help us to enhance future stays and hope to welcome you back on your future stays. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to where I needed to be

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not the hotels fault, but I had to call and complain about unsupervised kids/teenagers at the pool being so loud. Also there was an area in the ceiling of the bathroom that was bubbled and stained and eventually in the one night we were there started leaking down the wall and dripping into the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and apologize for the ceiling in the bathroom. Your feedback has been shared with the proper department and will be addressed. We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree for future visits. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everything was perfect. My three year old loved being greeted with a fresh cookie lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Josie, We are so happy to hear that your stay was perfect! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with a warm cookie and smile. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Icky

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms needed alot of maintenance. Toilet paper and towel racks were unstable and the toilet paper kept falling off and towels falling down. Spider webs in the curtains. Sheets had stains. Just an overall icky feeling to the room. Not worthy of the Hilton brand
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deatsville AL

Filled Our Needs

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved our stay. Checked out of one that did not meet our expectations to stay here. Clean and near our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Moose, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5 Star review. DoubleTree hopes to welcome you back next time you are in Huntsville. Safe Travels.