Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good! Thanks. Nice servicies! Regresaré una proxima vez!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Don't try to check in early. You will be ignored until the stated check in time. No one is around to run the front desk. No problems with the room, just staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Huntsville, AL Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rates first and foremost but the location was great as well.
Cons: Clean carpet would have been nice. We had little children that played in the floor
The beds were firm but comfortable. The rooms were worn, carpet very stained and other area showed much wear from years of use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

stale needed a good cleaning. draw broken

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: location ok
look like the room had not been checked by the tennant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 nights...business

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Not great, but I wasn't expecting a Hyatt Regency. Room was clean. Bathroom was stocked. In room fridge worked. AC was quiet. Morning coffee was good. For the price, I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

staff not equipped to handle Expedia Reservations

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff not equipped to handle Expedia reservations. My reservation was for non smoking. Says it on the receipt but they say Reservation in their notes say "smoking," simple fix? NO! No room for me until I call Expedia and they fax requests to change ?? No kidding! Took me 40 minutes to just go to an available Non Smoking room! Then as I am leaving, I hear her say same thing to next customer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A Alabama STINK HOLE

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTLY NOTHING
Cons: BURN IT TO THE GROUND AND START OVER.
Location: Has nothing to do with our stay
Booked in January 2015 for Sept. PAID ON LINE. 9 Months ahead (2 rooms, queen beds, non smoking,1st floor.) got 1 room 2nd floor smoking, 2nd room, 1st floor, smoking. Dirty, lights didn't work above sink, 2 men worked on it for a hour and ended up with lamp. Desk Clerk blamed everything on Expedia. Said Expedia does not tell them about 1st floor or non-smoking, just that they book 2 rooms. if that is the way Expedia works I will never use their service again. I think he was just covering his ___. found 2 cockroaches in the parking lot but none in the room. I would sleep on a park bench before I stay there again. I hope my family never experience a vacation like that again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

quality inn huntsville

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaner, nicer smelling rooms. one that doesn't reek of smoke
Location: Huntsville, al
we asked for a non smoking room. They said that expedia didn't forward that information, but we gave that reservation confirmation to the hotel operator, and still didn't get a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 15, 2011
The hotel is quite old and somewhat run down. My room had mold in it and smelled badly of mold and mildew. I asked to be moved into a different room and was told there were no other rooms that I could move into. I cancelled the remainder of my reservation and moved to a different hotel. I would not book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Cleaning a room for extended stay guests should be more than making the bed and replacing the towels. Usually if the ice bucket is used it's put back in it's place and a fresh plastic bag is given. Too much trouble or cost?