Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not very clean and more rundown than anticipated. Bed sheet dirty, had to exchange for clean sheets. When I tried to checkout these was no one at teh front desk, waited 10 minutes and no one showed up and had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good! Thanks. Nice servicies! Regresaré una proxima vez!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Don't try to check in early. You will be ignored until the stated check in time. No one is around to run the front desk. No problems with the room, just staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It's proximity to the venue I was attending
Cons: Face lift to the building
It was in every way of the word an "economy" type hotel. Nothing fancy at all. Very limited cable channels in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Nasty hotel and poor customer service

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Shower had mold in it and it was dirty. Fan in bathroom was missing, it had a big hole where it should have been. Trash on the bathroom floor. The carpets had stains everywhere. Kept my shoes on since I didn't want to catch anything. The maintenance in the hotel was sub par. Whoever did the maintenance really didn't know what they were doing. Cigarette wholes in the comforter. Smelled moldy in the room. The lock on the door did not make me feel safe and I didn't trust leaving my stuff in the room while I was gone. The sink made a loud noise if you turned it on too high. Had an issue with the room next door. Kids were throwing a party. Called the font desk 4 times for them to do something. They never did. I ended up having to call the police at 2 am. When they showed up about 30 kids were in the room. We ended up leaving since we didn't want our car vandalized. The front desk person said they'd give us a refund for the night, they never did, go figure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Huntsville, AL Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rates first and foremost but the location was great as well.
Cons: Clean carpet would have been nice. We had little children that played in the floor
The beds were firm but comfortable. The rooms were worn, carpet very stained and other area showed much wear from years of use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

stale needed a good cleaning. draw broken

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: location ok
look like the room had not been checked by the tennant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 nights...business

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Not great, but I wasn't expecting a Hyatt Regency. Room was clean. Bathroom was stocked. In room fridge worked. AC was quiet. Morning coffee was good. For the price, I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

staff not equipped to handle Expedia Reservations

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff not equipped to handle Expedia reservations. My reservation was for non smoking. Says it on the receipt but they say Reservation in their notes say "smoking," simple fix? NO! No room for me until I call Expedia and they fax requests to change ?? No kidding! Took me 40 minutes to just go to an available Non Smoking room! Then as I am leaving, I hear her say same thing to next customer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was really worried about this hotel stay from some of the reviews, but honestly it was really great for the price! There were a few issues, like the new coffee machine had not yet been calibrated for a full cup, but the coffee in the lobby was really good! Hotels.com only sent the hotel a reservation for 1 room when I had booked 2, but the management stepped up and fixed the problem.