Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean from Huntsville

It is decent for a place just to rest your head

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Short overview, then more detailed after: -Cleanliness was okay, just old and had stains on the chair -Service was without incident during check-in and checkout -Amenities include: pool (during summer), vending machines (pop & food), wireless internet (1.5mbps down), continental breakfast, coffee maker in room with decaf and regular, DirecTV, flat screen. -Location was easy to find, to get into, and to park. Also, very near Waffle house and a few fast food restaurants, so eating wasn't difficult. -Price was okay, $74 and some change (final including taxes and such) in early November -There were no insults, profanity, or incidents of any kind. The lady that checked me out in the morning was very nice and fun to talk to, the lady that checked us in was all business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

quality inn huntsville

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaner, nicer smelling rooms. one that doesn't reek of smoke
Location: Huntsville, al
we asked for a non smoking room. They said that expedia didn't forward that information, but we gave that reservation confirmation to the hotel operator, and still didn't get a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

quality inn

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: go somewhere else
Location: lots of things to do in Huntsville.
we asked them for a non smoking room and they blamed expedia by saying that information wasn't given to them. we showed them the reservation from expedia and all I got was have a blessed day. tv didn't work. stairway covered with mattresses and tables. just stay in your car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gayle Clements from Lexington Ky

bad management

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
When I called to book a room, I asked if I I could reserve a non smoking room because I am allergic to smoke. I didn't reserve the room until I was 100% sure they would. I get to hotel and the room they reserved was smoking, and they said no other room was available. Luckily there was a room with a smaller bed for non smoking but they would not refund the difference between the price. Also while there more than half the room were being renovated due to water damage, so they knew the non smoking was no garentee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Indiana

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Needs updated. Stains on chairs, sofa, and bed spread. Nothing was fresh. Overall it has seen it's better days and needs a complete renovation. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Visiting town from Huntsville

Run from this place if you can

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is for sure a low quality/low end place. Old furniture in the breezway, uncleanly. I paid through Hotels.com a higher rate and when I arrived they offered a similar room to someone in front of me for 1/3 less a night. I thought I was going to a step above Motel 6, I was wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Nashville

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing stood out as amazing. Definitely got my moneys worth. No issues or problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristin Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels