Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Huntsville, AL Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rates first and foremost but the location was great as well.
Cons: Clean carpet would have been nice. We had little children that played in the floor
The beds were firm but comfortable. The rooms were worn, carpet very stained and other area showed much wear from years of use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

stale needed a good cleaning. draw broken

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: location ok
look like the room had not been checked by the tennant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2 nights...business

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Not great, but I wasn't expecting a Hyatt Regency. Room was clean. Bathroom was stocked. In room fridge worked. AC was quiet. Morning coffee was good. For the price, I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

staff not equipped to handle Expedia Reservations

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff not equipped to handle Expedia reservations. My reservation was for non smoking. Says it on the receipt but they say Reservation in their notes say "smoking," simple fix? NO! No room for me until I call Expedia and they fax requests to change ?? No kidding! Took me 40 minutes to just go to an available Non Smoking room! Then as I am leaving, I hear her say same thing to next customer!
1 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danger, enter at your own risk!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was supposed to be two nights but we couldn't take it. The room was smoke free but smelled of cigarettes the minute we walked in. There were cigarette holes in the bed spread. The walls, toilet, tub, floors, almost everything was dirty. I've never stayed in a situation like that before. I feel for those who can't do any better. We stayed that night because we were told there were no other rooms at different hotels. I'll never stay or recommend anyone to stay in an Econo lodge again!!!!! There was black mold in the bathroom. The toilet dispenser came off the wall with each pull of paper. Water spewed out from the sink every time it was turned on. Just horrible!! UGGGGGHHH!!! I told the maintenance man on Wednesday morning as I waited for a receipt for the return of my fee for Wednesday night. He said he was trying. I had no sympathy for him. They said it was a 3.6/5 star, I give it a 0/5 star! Mortified. It made me appreciate my $80 room more than ever. Disgusted and disappointed. Horrible! I have photos on a different phone. Send me a link and I'll send the photos. Thank God I took photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The door would stick from the outside and there was too much going on as far as maintenance.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Henderson, TN

Huntsville stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly employees, room was clean but definitely needed a renovation. Linens needed updating, bed linens had stains and towels were old and thin. Tub surround needs updating,grout was stained and patching had made it worse. Not the worst place I've stayed at and I could tell they were trying hard to keep up to date. Wi-Fi was not reliable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels