Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Blah

Posted Oct 25, 2015
8 am no breakfast foods left. Coffee was good. No frills at all, not even tissue in room. Cursory attention by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once bitten

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The cost of the rooms were okay, however one room was infested with bedbugs. One of my family members were bitten in multiple areas. The second room was free of bedbugs. The owner operators apologized and did not charge me for the infested room. The rooms were being renovated, and owners will exterminate the infested room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were hoping to go in the pool Friday evening when we arrived, but it wasn't open at all. Cover pulled over the top, so that kinda sucked. Other than that, it was OK.
4 out of 5
by ZB

Better on the Inside than the outside....

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days. Upon seeing the place I was a bit taken aback. Sign not really visible. Check-in was smooth. Our room was on the second floor, no elevator, but we had a ton of stuff to lug up and down. The paint on the building was minimal. Pool was out of service. Plus side... the room was clean, remodeled. The bed must be brand new, no holes in the bed. Only real complaint was that never got the right number of towels. Also the tv did not work properly. The first day, the remote worked fine. We put it on Bravo, and there it was stuck for the rest of the time. Tried changing out the batteries, but that did not work either. Remote was a Zenith, tv was Westinghouse. But that was a minor complaint. Overall, a good stay. Also great location. Very close to the Interstate, Target, Old Navy, Panera located right behind the hotel, walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would only stay here if there was nothing else

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: The outside was really rundown, needed major update. The pool was closed.
Disappointing room. The sheets were thin and scratchy, the mattress was really cheap and had no support. The bathroom should have been cleaner than it was. The room was really dark, even when all the lights were on. The AC was loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the front desk are rude. When my husband booked the room he told them it would be three people my husband, myself and our four year old son. When we checked in they tried to charge us $5 extra for our son. The door to the room would not shut without having to slam it. I personally would not stay again at this particular hotel. We paid way to much for this hotel when we could have paid the same price for a nice hotel like Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Talladega

Not a Family Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very old and not well maintained. It felt dirty. I stayed there on a business trip. I definitely would not take my family there.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Belton, Tx

Save your money, book somewhere else

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at this motel on Wednesday evening, having already paid for 4 nights stay, so we decided to stick it out. The front counter staff was polite, that's all I can say for this place. The room was ok, especially after a 13 1/2 hour drive. The bed was very uncomfortable. I think it would have been softer to sleep on the floor. The pool only had about 6 inches of murky, BLACK water in it. The "Continental breakfast" consisted of some dry cereal, A loaf of bread & a toaster ( no butter/jelly), they did have BURNT coffee but no sugar or creamer.
1 out of 5
by mark from Colorado Springs

Not well-maintained

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
You can judge this book by its cover. Outside is poorly maintained. Room was spartan, at best. One (or was it two) light in the room. No hangers for the 3-foot closet rod. Only "amenity" was the TV. No iron or ironing board, no alarm clock, coffeemaker or even anything on the walls. Soap bar was small and good for only one shower. Bath towels are more the size of hand towels and thin. I think they are afraid that anything "loose" will be stolen, and it probably was. Breakfast was a choice of Cheerios, Raisin Bran, an apple, and a small plastic-wrapped sweet roll. I think the owners/managers seemed nice, though.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels