Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Breakfast choices, increase the variety, add some fruit to the choice
Location: I went up for a wedding, that's where the focus of my time was, didn't get much of a chance to go out and see the area, I would like to go back.
Went up to Huntsville for a wedding in the area from Toronto and most of our family stayed at the Econo Lodge. The rooms were very neat and clean, had everything we needed. Probably the only thing I would improve is taking up the breakfast a notch, it was pretty sub par in comparison to the cost of the room and given there isn't a whole lot around when you get up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amazing fish and chips

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great rooms. Lame contental nreakfest both juices were sour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: cleanup around the hotel
Didn't look like much from outside but nice clean rooms, wifi worked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Economical

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Clean room. Good rate. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very quiet. Staff were pleasant.
Found the breakfast to be disappointing. Breakfast room was tiny and crowded. Too few tables and chairs. Food choices limited. Coffee lousy, juice powdered mix, yogurt warm and no fruit choices. I wasn't expecting a full menu breakfast, but what was offered could and should be quality. The room was large and beds comfortable. Bathroom was recently updated. Fridge needed to be replaced as the door didn't close properly. The cleaning should be improved. Dust on the bedside light, bathroom urine and powder on the floor from the previous tenants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean hot, short walk into Huntsville. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Breakfast was simple and breakfast room fairly small but suited our needs for a one night stay en route to Algonquin Park. Would stay again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown area.
Cons: Broken shower head, phone didn't work at all - completely dead. Nothing was done to resolve these issues or compensate... disappointing.
Location: Water front activities.
Disappointing stay. Broken and non-functioning things in room. No attention to these things, or offer to compensate rate of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Awkward experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel did not have hot water. I got a letter under the door the next day that the maintenance staff couldn't fix the issue. The hotel had arranged for guests to take shower in another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, recently renovated, convenient location.
Cons: The breakfast was quite plain.
Location: Just a short walk from the lake with a park, trail and boat launch.
The cleanliness and condition of the whole facility was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrying Place, Ontario

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Close to where we were visiting relatives. Did not do anything else in the area that I could comment on.p
We were travelling with another party where price was an issue. If we had been on our own we would probably it have stayed here. The overall conditions were acceptable and the staff were very good.