Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham

Reasonably priced motel on the outskirts of town

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, reasonable rate, clean and fresh smelling; free parking, easy access by car to downtown.
Cons: General updating of overall carpeting and the bathroom.
Location: The motel was less than a 5 minute drive to the downtown area of Huntsville for restaurants, bars & shopping.
Unremarkable, a bit dated motel, ok for an overnight stay and reasonably priced for what you get. I found the staff pleasant and quick to get me registered and on my way to my accommodation. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The tv worked nicely, the bathroom was utilitarian but everything worked fine. Lots of towels and hot water & soap for showering, etc. The room was large with a separate jacuzzi above and beyond the bathroom. I didn't make use of it. In the morning as I left the room, I dropped the key inside without noticing. The man at reception kindly provided me with a new key so I could get the last of my belongings out of the room. A continental breakfast was provided though I settled for just a coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great, pleasant, clean

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great service, including breakfast , clean room, nice bathroom, nice receptionist, I would recommend the hotel to everyone for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Not up to par

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff on shift in afternoon not very friendly. No staff on duty for check out. Breakfast area not clean the garage was left falling all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Breakfast choices, increase the variety, add some fruit to the choice
Location: I went up for a wedding, that's where the focus of my time was, didn't get much of a chance to go out and see the area, I would like to go back.
Went up to Huntsville for a wedding in the area from Toronto and most of our family stayed at the Econo Lodge. The rooms were very neat and clean, had everything we needed. Probably the only thing I would improve is taking up the breakfast a notch, it was pretty sub par in comparison to the cost of the room and given there isn't a whole lot around when you get up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amazing fish and chips

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great rooms. Lame contental nreakfest both juices were sour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: cleanup around the hotel
Didn't look like much from outside but nice clean rooms, wifi worked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Economical

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Clean room. Good rate. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and economical.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for the purpose we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very quiet. Staff were pleasant.
Found the breakfast to be disappointing. Breakfast room was tiny and crowded. Too few tables and chairs. Food choices limited. Coffee lousy, juice powdered mix, yogurt warm and no fruit choices. I wasn't expecting a full menu breakfast, but what was offered could and should be quality. The room was large and beds comfortable. Bathroom was recently updated. Fridge needed to be replaced as the door didn't close properly. The cleaning should be improved. Dust on the bedside light, bathroom urine and powder on the floor from the previous tenants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean hot, short walk into Huntsville. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Breakfast was simple and breakfast room fairly small but suited our needs for a one night stay en route to Algonquin Park. Would stay again..