Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, GA

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. It was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. I can't say enough about my experience with Embassy suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room. Great fresh to order breakfast. Definitely would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel, but room was in bad shape.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Please do not provide your customers with these rooms. There is no way the condition of these rooms are unknown.
I was only at the hotel for one night, so I was not too concerned with the condition of my room for that night. However, I will be hard pressed to choose Embassy Suites again. When I got to my room, there were several stains on the carpet along with a foul, bodily odor type smell in the room. Normally I would request another room, but I was in and out for the short time I was there with a lot of things going on so it was not worth while for me to move rooms on this particular night. My sleep was poor due to the circumstances. I have stayed at Embassy Suites on several occasions but never received a room in such poor shape. Overall, the room just felt (and smelled) dirty resulting in a very sub-par experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge

Super staff--Great digs--penny -pinching mgmt!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast and staff!
Cons: Penny-pinching policies of management. Also I had to attend my sister who was in another room with low blood sugar. When her sugar finally (cont'd)
Location: Super locale! Great shopping nearby! From above--got to a safe level I tried to join my other sister at the manager's reception. 1 minute late!
I was there with my adult daughter and two granddaughters for my sister's wedding. The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and most helpful! I did not appreciate paying six dollars a day to park and the first thing I see in the parking garage is PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK! Seriously??? You absolutely need to rethink this policy! Not crazy about paying extra for wi-fi either. Though I used my LTGE, it was hard on my family. Not many really nice hotels and motels nickel and dime their guests in this manner! Managers "welcome" did not work so well for me either. I had to stay with a sister in her room because her blood sugar was dangerously low and we were having trouble getting it raised! When we finally got it to a safe level I went down to join another sister and her husband at the "welcome"only to be denied a drink by the "manager" because it was 7:30 already. I had been in line behind two gentlemen who were served. My brother-in-law bought me a nice drink at the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

Room smoke

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I requested a non smoking room. When I got there my room smelled like a bat. I have not stayed at this hotel for four years because of the same thing. I have it another chance and we are right back in the same place. I will say the breakfast is the best. I am alergic to smoke. I did not want to cause a problem because hurricane Irma evacs were there. But I'm really disappointed for the second time. My room smelled like a big ashtray.our clothes smelled like a ashtray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Helpful staff, clean place, and great breakfast. Perfect stay for our anniversary weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you guys decided to stay here for your anniversary. We wish you guys safe travels and many more years to celebrate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No real complaints

Posted Sep 5, 2017
When we arrived the mini fridge was broken, but got repaired right away... Wasn't to fond of staying in a room designed for the disabled since we are quite tall and every thing was set lower, but we didn't complain...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, thanks for this review. I apologize about the fridge and handicap room. I am glad that maintenance was able to fix the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Double Charged

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pay close attention to the charges to your card at this hotel. Double charged me for a suite this past weekend and treated me as if it was my fault afterwards. Took 4 days for them to refund me my money and they were very rude about doing it. Did not recieve not one apology for my inconvenience. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel in the center of Huntsville

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice, comfortable stay, close to everything in Huntsville
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Ann. This review is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent facility and location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Many cultural opportunities as well as the history of Huntsville's contribution to the space program.
Very comfortable and quiet room. It is convenient for exploring downtown Huntsville. We were stationed in Huntsville for a short period of time many years ago and it was fun to see the many changes in the area. Overall, a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. We can't wait to have you join us again soon.