Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by dj from birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Stayed in the suit very spacious very clean air was COLD room was very clean breakfast was very good as well
4 out of 5
by geo

Good choice in Huntsville

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice staff and great facilities (wifi, breakfast buffet, free printer in lobby, morning newspaper)...very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
by tavita from tennessee

my stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Location: great resturants
i stayed an extra nite. great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Tavita, We are so glad hear you enjoyed your stay so much as to stay an extra night. We are happy you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
3 out of 5
by dirann from cordova, tn

Okay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable, and the shower was good.
Cons: Saw a dead roach in the room as soon as we walked in the room. Shower had a little mildew in caulk. Broken tiles near baseboard by shower.
Location: Close to space & rocket center, and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, but there were a few things that stood out as negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear dirann, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry that you did experience some problems. I do appreciate you sharing your experience and we will be certain to address those issues. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dan

Convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location and all the basic comforts
Cons: Issue mentioned above
Location: Near University of Alabama and Huntsville Airport
The hotel was 5 minutes from my event and had several restaurants nearby. The room was "fine", but the curtains would not stay closed, and being on the 1st floor, I felt this impacted my privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation but I am sorry you did experience a problem. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and our staff will be sure to keep a closer eye on this issue. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great breakfast an great place

Posted Oct 25, 2013
love love love the breakfast bar. room was clean an neat. will stay here or any other hotel express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating and kind comments! We are glad hear how much you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast. We appreciate you taking time to share your comments and thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Sincerely, Charles Guice General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: probably make it a no smoking hotel
Location: Not sure...
The only reason I would not stay here again or recommend a friend is because of the smoking. Although I got a no smoking room, I smelled smoke the entire night. I even blocked my door with towels. This isn't a bad hotel, but I'd prefer a smoke free hotel!
4 out of 5
by April from Indiana

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great and the hotel was clean. A/C worked well!
Cons: The pool was a little deep for children. The noice traveled into rooms from the hall and vice/versa.
Location: Im not really from the area, but did notice the Space Station close by...
The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. It is on a very busy road, so be prepared for some traffic when trying to turn in. The pool was a little deeper than I would have liked for my kids. 3ft, 6ft, then 9ft!! The breakfast bar was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Mt. Juliet, TN

Staff gave exceptional service! Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Nothing. A wonderful stay!
My family and I had a short stay for one night at this property. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by two hotel staff members. I am a priority club member. They gave me my goodie pc member bag and directed us to our room. We stayed in a spacious two room suite with modern decor and comfortable beds. My husband lost his cell phone in the parking lot the next morning. We received a call from the hotel front desk rep...someone had found the phone outside in the rain. The call was received just in time for my family and I to travel back to the hotel to get the phone, before we left the area. We would like to extend a HUGE THANK YOU to that front desk rep who went the extra mile and made that phone call to us! I am the director of group sales for a county that has over 3,800 hotel rooms. They could has easily placed the phone in the lost and found area and waited for the guest to contact the hotel. I would like to thank your staff for a job well done!