Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were there for one night and the room was spacious and clean. No frills, would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you were liked you clean, comfortable accommodations during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location near U.S. Space and Rocket Centre
Cons: Ability to fix problems with the room.
This is a good alternative for extended stay, with a kitchenette and not too far away from city centre or the U.S. Space and Rocket Centre. You do need a car. My issue with the hotel is the inability to fix a problem with my room. My TV was turning itself on, which was somewhat of a nuisance at night. After asking staff 2 times, there was some effort made to fix the problem, but the TV kept on turning itself on at odd hours, though less frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location close to many choices for shopping and dining nearby was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

No better than an old Motel 6

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean and smelled OK. Staff was very good.
Cons: Have basic needs in room for a night's stay. Have the elevator buttons repaired. Have information available for near by restaurants and attractions.
Location: Good location for the Space Center.
The description showed amenities the ment our needs for the trip. However, if you want these amenities you have to figure out what you need, try to match it to what they might have available then ask for it (If anyone is in the office). The room was clean but there was one little thin plastic cup, a small bar of soap that was hard to find and absolutely nothing else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Nice room, good location. Staff was very friendly at check in. Grabbed a quick breakfast bar and out the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

WYSIWYG

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The owners should install a door-closing device on the office door at least. We had the room next to the office and it banged continuously.
Location: The Space & Rocket Center is wonderful!
You'll pretty much get what you expect here. The room was a decent size and it was nice to have the mini kitchen. However, it was loud, with doors banging from early in the morning until late at night. The WiFI was terrible in both rooms we had, which were on different floors and far apart, and one was right next to the office. That was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by Tim

I Trip

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and good location to Redstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The joy of being able to cook in your room

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is being completely refurbished, with the exterior completed while I was visiting. It will be very, very nice for the price.
Cons: Walk ways and breeze ways could stand more attention, and improving their appearance. The concrete needs a paint job.
Location: Huntsville an up and coming city, and features the U.S. Space and Rocket Center and Museum. Hosts the Space Camp for kids in the summer.
I was there looking for an apartment to rent, as I plan to move there from Michigan. I don't think you can beat the cost and convenience. The first night they put me in the room right next to the office wall and the laundry, so I could hear the late arrivals until 11PM, and the laundry machine all night . I think they put me there as it was the only room with the new interior, and probably thought they were doing a favor as I had stayed with them in November. When I complained the next morning, the manager promptly moved me to another room of my liking, and comped the first night's charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. I’m proud of our staff for accommodating your needs with professional and efficient customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
They did constitution work early in the morning both day I stay there. It woke up at 7am each morning. The front desk didn't tell us that constitution was going to be going on. I heard stomping until about 1 am. I want my money back because it was a bad experience.