Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Very affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Second stay there. I love this place with kitchens. Very good deal fornthe money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jim, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: It was very clean!
Cons: The mattresses could use an upgrade in the comfort level
Overall, this was a good experience. The room was very clean, fresh linen and bedding and everything worked well. Some negative things; the air conditioner made a horrible loud noise every time the fan went on to cool down the room, the mattresses were very stiff and uncomfortable and finally, the walls to the rooms are very thin and you could hear everything that went on in your neighbors' rooms and all the traffic that took place outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you had a nice time with us and that you liked the cleanliness of your room. That being said, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the comfort of your bedding and for the noise issue you experienced while here. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Very relaxing. Friendly staff. No complaints. Will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Nenna, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved our property and the friendliness of our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Alabama

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Noise level was 0 enjoyed my stay no interruptions at all clean bed no bugs and great kitchen set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nicole, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked or well-kept property and the kitchenette in your room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice quiet n close 2 whatever is needed.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful no complaints loved ever minute can't wait to do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Patrick, thank you for the wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a great time with us and that you loved the location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulton Broad, UK

Need of guest from abroad

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Self cleaning and making up bed was disappointing if stay was 4 days or less. Grab and go breakfast was sadly grossly inadequate. Would not readily recommend it for business travellers... Sad.. :-( :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beechgrove Tn

Labor Day Huntsville Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Got to the hotel, and was told that the room was double booked and didn't have another room available with double beds . I was given a room with an upgraded queen bed plus comped another room for my kids right next door to mine. My kids were excited to have a room to theirselves. I will definitely recommend staying at this Extended Stay hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for your kind review and letting us know you and your family had an exceptional time at Extended Stay America. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just one night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I was in town for a short visit. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy. Bed was fine and I was able to comfortably rest. Grab and go breakfast is basically granola bars. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
William, thank you for sharing a nice review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with your comfortable room and our convenient location, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel the staff was very nice and it's close to the Space and Rocket museum. The only complaint is the bed was like sleeping on a slab of concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked our courteous associates and found our location perfect for your needs. With that said we are sorry for any inconvenience, you had here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

BIG ROACH on bathroom sink counter!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: TV, Table and chairs. Reclining chair, refrigerator/freezer. Bed.
Cons: Stock EVERY room with cooking, serving, and eating utensils. That is the main reason we stay at Extended Stay hotels.
Location: Very good location and close to everything. We found a Whole Foods Market, etc close.
Room was clean, but was not given any pots and pans, colander, dish strainer. We couldn't cook in the kitchen. Had to get takeout for supper and breakfast. Disappointing. We may stay at Candlewood Suites in the future - better service and facilities, and a "true kitchen". Maybe it was just this location of Extended Stay. We have stayed in better. I know, people steal things from the kitchen, but we shouldn't be penalized for other guests wrongs. Oh! and of course the BIG ROACH in the bathroom was the first we have seen in any Extended Stay, and we have stayed in many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you for being our guest. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry that our dishware policy was not shared with you during check-in. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. We will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. I have also shared your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager