Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Right next to the space museum!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice location, clean
Cons: Have the office staffed 24 hrs. This is a hotel, and there is bound to be some need in the late hours, as well as late check in's and early check-outs
Location: The US Space and Rocket center. So cool. Great for entire family. Also, Old Black Bear Brewing Co. has great beer, a great environment and great food.
The hotel was newly renovated - their lobby was still under the finishing stages- and in very good condition. Their staff was nice. However, their complimentary breakfast is hardly that. It's simply some instant cereal, fruit, and granola bars. I went out at night to get some dinner around 8 and found three stray kittens roaming around the walkways, pulling old food out of the garbage and wrestling over a couple of bbq ribs. I understand it's an outdoor hotel, but the cats were making kind of a mess and since the hotel office is not staffed after 10pm they went kind of rampant. (Cute little buggers, though.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward County

Renovation underway....but good

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Once rents are complete -nothing.
Location: Rocket and space centre Botanical gardens Lots of good restaurants nearby.....try Jason's Deli
Hotel is clean, rooms are newly renovated, clean, good beds. Property is unkempt due to renovations in progress but don't let this form an opinion of what's inside ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, United States of America

Pay a little more to stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Under renovation during my stay, feel there should have been a warning when booking. Room smelled of fresh paint with no option to move, all towels had an odd smell. Only 1 battery in remote, no correct-sized batteries at desk so out of luck. Vending machine (for water) only took quarters...not enough change at desk so out of luck. The included breakfast consisted of instant oatmeal packets, granola bars, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you recent review of your stay. Please accept my apology for the strong paint smell and the other inconveniences you experienced. We have daily meetings with our staff and I will make sure we go over these topics on how we can do a much better job. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remolding hotel. Room smelled a little.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was what I was looking for and price.
Cons: Remolding so my room smelled a little.
Location: Close to UAH and space center.
Room was very nice and comfortable. Good location. Friendly staff. Small grab and go breakfast in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ga.

It was not to bad. The staff was very nice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was in A location that was close to the shopping Malls.
The hotel was under reconstruction. However, it was not as clean as it could have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that our staff was friendly. I apologize for our construction dust. We are trying our best to combat the dust and maintain the exterior while construction is taking place. The work will be completed soon. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We stayed 5 days here and were very comfortable. Enjoyed the laundry room to wash clothes and the kitchen in our room, didn't cook but used the refrigerator,microwave and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that during your 5-day stay you took advantage of our laundry services and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but no service.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Low price next to everything, kitchen not furnished, had to go to main desk to ask for everything, and they did not have everything. No daily room maid service. Plenty of space for the price, next to an interstate highway but the room was very quiet. Breakfast sucked unless you like instant oatmeal, coffee was poor, Never staying there again. They did not even have a ice machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were there for one night and the room was spacious and clean. No frills, would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you were liked you clean, comfortable accommodations during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.