Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable and bed was comfortable.
Due to my not looking at the map closely, I found that the hotel was not very close to I65 which meant that we had to drive 20 miles off our main route.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Looks we're not what they seemed..

Posted Mar 29, 2017
At first it was okay. Front desk staff need to be people friendly. Was able to check in 45 mins earlier after being on the road for 15 hrs. I got settled in for the night and as I was laying in bed some random guy walked into the room. He apparently had the room before me and had extended his stay and they never did it in the computer system. I called down and all the guy at the desk said was pretty much a "my bad" the next morning u went down and told the morning manager about it and she has stated that she was aware of what had happened and said she was sorry it happened. Besides the fact that a random stranger see me in a t-shirt and panties. I was very livid. I paid for 4 nights and wouldn't even room service due to it being for so many nights. The stray cats...I counted at least 5. When I ordered food in for the evening the delivery guy was surrounded by them. Then I had to call to the desk because they were climbing the screen outside the window. Than on the morning I was due to check out I was trying to sleep in due to having another 15 hrs drive home the house keeping came @ 9:30 and again at 10:30. While getting ready to leave I realized my arm was/is all bit up. It's painful red and inflamed to where I have to go see my doctor to see what it is. I was very disappointed. I told the staff that I most likely will not be coming back. They seemed not surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Nice Hotel Convient to things in HSV

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was allowed to check in early. Given quick and easy service by hotel staff. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Will be booking rooms soon for my next stay in HSV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to space center

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable and not expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

looks are deceiving

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The exterior was clean until the strays came out
Cons: EVERYTHING! They need to get rid of the pest in their rooms.
Location: ok locale, close to US Space and Rocket Center
Turned up the heat and bedbugs and roaches came out, no toilet paper in the bathroom, was given another room and it was just as filthy with hair in the beds and food on the floors. Stray cats in the parking lot, desk clerk was ok but failed to tell management of the problems we had, just gross! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my enemies to be honest, was not worth the price, thought kitchen was stocked had to ask for stuff, breakfast was said to be snacks not a breakfast as advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Space and Rocket Center.
Cons: They did not provide anything in the kitchen unless you specified what you wanted and went down to the office to get it yourself. No coffeepot either.
Location: Space and Rocket Center was really great to visit and was close-by.
Well, it was fine, overall, and was generally quiet until the 3rd day when someone moved in next door. Door slamming, drawer slamming etc was really annoying. Not the hotel's fault, just rude people. That same night someone scared me half to death by banging on my door and not taking "go away, wrong room" for an answer. Again, not the hotel's fault, but as a single traveler it was unnerving. Called the front desk and they apologized and said they would have the police do a security check. The "continental breakfast" was just Otis Spunkmeyer muffins and granola bars, coffee, and oatmeal. So, nothing special, but it was a decent snack to start the day. The shower was probably the best part, nice rain shower head and strong spray. It was good to have the fridge and the microwave. Oh, watch your fingers on the cabinet doors under the kitchen sink, easily smashed mine because of the angled opening and closing doors. Ouch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was very nice & comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Working this week had a well rested stay. Room was comfortable and clean very spacious living for the trip really enjoyed my stay. Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you would stay with us again due to the good quality of your room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

Nice place for a home away from home very clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A wonderful place to stay when you are on the road as much as I am where you can even fix a home cook meal if that is what you will like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel, especially the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

needs soundproofing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: I liked that I could waive daily housekeeping, and that they had key kitchen items available for use if desired - utensils, plates/bowls, cups, etc.
Cons: Unit to unit soundproofing, and, as always, the noise level of the HVAC unit could be improved.
Location: Nothing is far away in that area, so location wasn't an issue.
The thing about extended hotel stays is that people get comfortable. Then, instead of the usual oblivious clomping and door slamming that can't be avoided at any hotel, they might, for example, start to play loud music with a heavy bass line starting at 6am. If you optimally get up at 6:30, that's 30 minutes out of your day lost due to simple selfish rudeness. If you optimally get up at 7, that's a whole hour lost as you have to go to be earlier to compensate for your neighbor's narcissistic rudeness. And doing that a few times on a short trip is one thing, doing it for weeks is another. This is not the fault of the hotel, except in that I believe a hotel that caters to extended stays should be built with added soundproofing. They do have a policy of requiring quiet hours from 10pm to 8am, but if someone knows they're leaving in a couple of days and knows it generally takes a few days of complaints before action is really taken, they'll do it, because they can. Also, having switched to a Best Western Plus, I was surprised at how much nicer their room was compared to ESA's. ESA's laundry machines cost $2 each, so $4 for a wash and a dry, whereas at BWP it was half that cost..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Horrible experience. Room with heavy smell of smoke. Asked to move me to another room and the same thing. Breakfast less than continental. Do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that your rooms smelled of smoke. We are a non smoking hotel and do not tolerate guests that violate this policy. Unfortunately we do have a few that do not follow policy and these rooms have to treated. I will make sure that my team reports any rooms with this odor so we can make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.