Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Old furniture in poor condition. Bedding threadbare & not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our rooms were not to standard. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our rooms were not to standard. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff, but need qualified housekeepers

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Convenient, nice staff, but had to change rooms due to filthy bathroom, and room smelled like maple syrup. The second room smelled better, but bathroom still had issues with urine, and feces, and I didn't trust that the sink, and surrounding areas were clean, and disinfected, so went to Walgreens and bought Lysol to clean with, and sprayed EVERYTHING! Will not be staying here ever again, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Roaches in the room and no drinking cups. Just a nasty place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and reasonably priced. The reason I gave it a 4 is the reasonable price for what you received compared to more premium hotels.
Cons: The concrete walkways could be painted and it would spruce the place up considerably. That is one thing that makes the hotel appear dirty.
Location: whatever you want to do in Huntsville
Visited a friend for 3 days, and traveled from Michigan. Brought food along in a cooler for eating on the road and for as needed food at the hotel. Ate primarily at my friends house, but the facilities for cooking and utensils were very nice. Refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster, and sink. Bed was comfortable and quiet, although a train came through once, but very little noise. I read complaints that it was dirty, but in reality it is an older hotel that could stand some brightening, but I couldn't find dirt, with the exception that the cleaning personal forgot to clean up under the back rim of the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The staff was exceptional. The accommodations were what I expected, I always look for Extended Stay when I travel. Thank you Extended Stay Huntsville, Al.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive comments about your experience with us. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer B.

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Practically next door to Space Center. Stay was good but breakfast left a little to be desired. Packaged muffins, granola bars, apples and coffee. No drinks for children but a good stay otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

Extended Stay Huntsville: Mind the corners!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The carpeting was rather worn but the main room seemed quite clean. They lost a lot of points in the bathroom - it had definitely been cleaned and was MOSTLY fine, but there was a fair amount of dirt built up in the corners, showing that it had been carelessly cleaned more than once. We didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed serviceable enough, with a good amount of counter and cabinet space. If I planned on using the kitchen, I wouldn't count on them having supplies to use; when we checked in, the front desk said they didn't have any pans available. Overall, okay for "I just need a place to sleep tonight" at a good rate, but I would probably try another budget hotel before returning here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your bathroom was not cleaned to standard. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to focus on deep cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was not cleaned. When I called the front desk to say housecleaning didn't stop by, the told me they don't clean everyday. I have never stayed in a hotel that doesn't have daily housecleaning. Another issue was that this suite with a kitchen, doesn't have pots and pans, silverware, plates, or anything to drink from. Also, the "breakfast" is just coffee and muffins. There isn't even a place to eat breakfast. It is served next to the front desk on a small side table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Collierville, TN

quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay on a long road trip. Very nice hotel but the continental breakfast left a little to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adem

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel's cleaning days should not be just once a week. Thanks Angela to help with a lot of things.